Co-create a food sanctuary and food forest in a bowl of mountains in Glenorchy, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

126 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workaway`s…it`s our 3rd winter here at our Sanctuary. Re-built projects and new creations are organically under way. Tucked alongside a Beech Forest and above the Precipice white water gorge, we are nicely nestled into a unique alpine Microclimate. Here on our 2.3h block we slowly maturing naturally into a coherent flow of co-creative partnership with the land and creating abundance for soul and body. The family food garden is under way and the outer landscape silently expands into a food forest system. Each evolution works co-creatively with the surroundings of given nutrients, resource and landmarks as we breaking in new grounds. The land is molding itself into diversity and harnesses all given aspects of its divinity. Plant guilds organize among another and creating a vibrant location near paradise.
    As with all physical projects and nature itself – things take time! One aspect of tapping into natures offers is to understand and align with natures cycles. As society we have created `fast action` on all levels. That often comes with a price of high pressure stress, depression and anxieties as our natural system is unable to comprehend the fast amounts of environmental and technological exposers of information and toxins. Here at our Sanctuary we learn to adapt to new `old`-ways, we tap into nature’s time and follow a rhythmic flow of seasons and natural climatic order.
    Never less the workdays are physical and life on a hillside can be hard on the body…all walks are either up or/and down! So a general fitness is of benefit. A good sense of feeling comfortable in your own space (without electronic device) is desirable as we encourage only to engage in your technology when the day is done and away from our family environment. Often you will be working at your own pace and space and engaging rather in the quietude of your own comfort. A challenge for some and a blessing for others!
    My partner and I are both qualified in supporting matters of mind and soul. As meditation Teacher and Life coach Trevor has mentored many to a more subtle and peaceful mind and has successfully helped to create more joy and abundance for those he counseled. Myself has been living and working exclusively with nature for the past 15 years and developed a devotion to serve the growing movement on plant consciousness especially through working with high vibratory food and plant medicine. My passion also involves creating new environments for plants that want to life among the sanctuary. Next to obtaining a qualification in Metaphysics, Plant Medicine and Plant Spirit healing I am a `forever student` of nature’s offers and happy to share my accumulation on growing all year around food in an alpine climate without greenhouses….something special so I got told!
    We happy to share our stories and experiences when time is given. You can discover: Living of the land/ Humanure Composting/ Gardening all-year-round/ Using natural resources for creation/ explore Glenorchy surroundings whilst collecting all sorts of resource materials/ Self-discovery, growth and soul exploration/ Seed Cycles/ Medicinal plants/ Food forest creation and from garden to table food and food preservation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get a great opportunity to explore `living with the land` with magnificent views! Get insight into developing new growing spaces and what to look out for when re-shaping a landscape. Learn the traits of seasonal gardening in an alpine climate with extreme summer heat/Crop rotation/ intercropping/ Companion Planting and lots more. You will get ideas how to create a healthy lifestyle through natural plant food, herbs and eatable weeds. I hope my way of using recyclables and natural resources will inspire you to view the world more abundant & resourceful. We are also happy to explore your own personal development needs and assist in your path of inner growth, creating health within your body and mind, so come and unfold your potential!

    Considering we have such a diversity of jobs we like you to apply with your interests, expectations and skill set! We focus on a minimum stay of 8 days; longer stays will always be preferred. If you able to stay 6-8weeks you will be getting the chance to do some real cool projects! We can cater for Vegetarians but not always for Vegans and GF, that depends on seasonal timing and my flexibility as a mum so please communicate beforehand – much appreciated.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most ground-breaking work at the start of a permaculture development has to do with physical activities. Digging, pulling, lifting, shifting, raking, carrying, pushing…. Are you strong or want to get strong? We will keep you fit !!
    What task do we offer?
    - Garden development: creating growing spaces/ making soils/ planting/ harvesting
    - Creating spaces: sheds/ campsites/ huts/ walkways/shelters
    - Gathering Resources: Firewood/ garden materials/ plants & trees/ building materials
    - General Maintenance: Weeding by hand and machine/ tidying & cleaning
    - Childcare: of our daughter (4 years)

    Because we are in the early stages of a lifelong creation, we are seeking `general labour` and `skilled talents`. If you got any of the below listed trades in your skill set please apply with some examples of the projects you worked on so we get an idea of how to use your talents best.
    - Small groundwork’s machinery e.g. little digger to do landscaping
    - Basic Carpentry to construct animal shelters/ sheds and other basic structures
    - Fencing and digging
    - Sketch and computer design to map out and visual present landscape
    - Permaculture design
    - Arborist or skilled chainsaw usage
    - Childcare

    Don’t hesitate to apply if you haven`t got these skills; there is plenty of work for all kinds of talents. Just be aware that it will be outdoors and mainly physical labour…so if you too precious this is not for you!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    = 1 Cabin
    = 2 tent site during summer
    - little Van Bed to sleep in.
    3 shared meals (no snacks included) / Shared shower in our house (very basic) and an all year around outside composting toilet system/ Phone reception limited to all brands except Vodaphone! Data use available near our house Satellite!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I also like to mention, that we ourselves live on very basic grounds. Our family accommodation is small but will cater for our joint meals and shared shower facilities. We try to implement as much food as we can from our own harvest. Eating the homegrown food and surrounding wild weeds is part of our daily nourishment. Our little daughter is the focus of our personal timeline, therefor our evenings are usually quiet and can sometimes end early. Traveling in your own car would give you more flexibility but is not a `must have`. We are happy to pick you up from Glenorchy Town at time of your arrival (Mrs. Woolly’s General Store/ Beside Camping ground).
    Well, let’s have some fun, create and be in this incredible new place and see what we can achieve with joint forces…Many thankx Love Caro

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we can currently accommodate your own stay in BUS, Motorhome, Van or car, Tent sites available. No plug in power!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488282131637