Help around the hillside forest retreat and explore Pecs, Hungary

Country

Hungría

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 40 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Donát, born and raised here in Pécs, Southern Transdanubia, Hungary- my grandma was american- worked as a tour guide in Pécs- dad was a photo artist. Age 17 California - Budapest 8 years- (art movie film distributor-ngo facilitator) Gyűrűfű Eco Village 16 years. Fluent english, keen on all sports, built a mud house, nowdays I work as a carpenter and enjoy woodworking a lot😄⚒

    The place: It is up on the Mecsek mountain- above the mediterranian city of Pécs. Dry rock walls steep hillside roads, green terraces. Work is painting - sanding wooden structures, dry stone wall building, fencepost planting, building raisedbeds..land árt possibly. The city is 1 km downhill😁good nightlife beautiful garden pubs loads of foreign students for Pécs is a University town of 150000 inhabitants....

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Can teach adobe skills- plastering, fluent english, work as a carpenter- so may teach some basic woodworking/ travelled and openminded person keen on merting people around the world...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    carpentry, rock wall construction, raised bed construction, fence building, light strucure house building, pathways, treehouses, clearing land- leveling steep hillside, landart

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’ve been teaching english for 25 years- learned russien-french- spanish- german as well and am keen on learning any language actually🤩😎

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Light structure houses- rooms in a forest, camping is possible also- you may put up your hammock anywhere for the place is in a forest. Outdoor shower-compost toilet (will build a proper outdoor bathroom this spring) in cold days wood heated boiler for shower-vegetarian kitchen- cooking is communal- also outdoor- plus I have a wine cellar that serves as kitchen...warm soups- vegetable stews- homemade bread or pita...
    goat farm close by if you want to go chease tasting, excellent local wines also available...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Good local bus transport until 22:30 from then on it’s hiking uphill or cab. Wine country, lakes as well, but some good brews too. 2000 year old city- romans been here😁 turks too😀habsburgs too😎✌️ Ranch is within the city limits but very much in the mountain few neighbours in the hillside-you can make music-smoke no problem-I prefer ambient music so it won’t bother anyone around...I have a car & if I have time off we can split the gas money I’d be happy to take you around the county...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have a dog Boyka, but if your pet doesn’t get along with him they can be stay separated, there will be an electric fence to keep eild boar outside😁 this is a forest✌️

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486668672768