Loving family with young children could use some extra hands, in a rural village, Asperen in Netherlands. Welcome!

Country

Holanda

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    146

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our home is filled with love, laughter and lots of kisses, and we would like welcome you in it for a while! Our family consists of Jos, Elisabeth, Isaiah (6 years old), Azarja (4 years old), Elim (2 years old) and our little baby Tobin, born October 2021. Jos works as a judge and loves running, playing silly games with the kids, BBQs with friends and taking long hot baths (we have a big bathtub, feel free to use it!). Elisabeth is a psychologist but nowadays mostly a stay-at-home mom. Elisabeth loves her family, reading, cooking, the beautiful flowers and trees in our garden, hosting dinner parties, dancing, singing and doing outdoor gymnastics with other women in the beautiful nature surrounding our small village. Isaiah is a smart and sensitive chatterbox who is fond of rockets and volcanoes. He also loves books, playing with his Legos and playing outside. When he grows up, he wants to be an astronaut, a military man and a policeman. Azarja is a very cheerful, social and sometimes naughty four year old. He loves cuddling, reading books, singing and playing outside. Elim is an energetic toddler who loves to climb on everything. And the whole family loves God!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love telling you about how things work in the Netherlands. Jos knows a lot about law, Christian theology, the army and politics. And I, Elisabeth, can tell you about social relationships and the way people function psychologically in the Netherlands. And we’re very curious about your country of origin! And of course you’ll be able so see a Dutch family from the inside.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Surely we can manage but as a family with four small children, it is always busy. I, Elisabeth, enjoy being a mom and housewife, but I haven’t slept enough for quite some years now and it feels like I’m always running from chore to chore when Jos is off to work. So we would be very happy with someone caring and gentle who helps out during the busiest times of the day (like getting the kids ready for school in the morning). Someone who entertains the children while I can finish some overdue chores, take a nap or just have some me time. And who does some light tasks in the house (like vacuüm cleaning, hanging and folding laundry, cleaning the kitchen and stuff like that) or in the garden while I spend some more time with the kids without having to tell them: ‘mommy is busy now’.
    It would be lovely if you would like to engage in our family life, are patient with fussy, cranky small children (they do have their difficult moments! but mostly they are lovely ;-)) and bring a cheerful personality with you.
    Also the world can sometimes feel a bit small as a stay-at-home mom, so I enjoy meeting other people from a different culture, learning from them, being inspired by stories and maybe exchanging local recipes :-).
    We have a preference for female workawayers, because you'll be spending most of the time with me, Elisabeth, and in our boys-only household, I could use some extra girlpower ;-). But if you are a man and you think you'll be a good match to our family, do send us a message!
    During the day, especially when the kids are at home, our house is very lively. We try to talk English with the kids as much as possible to include you in our family life. But after dinner we go upstairs for the childrens bedtime ritual which lasts almost all evening and after that, Jos usually works and I go to bed early because little Tobin is frequently awake during the night. We really do like to have a good conversation and drinking some tea in the evening with our workawayers, but to avoid disappointment, we want to let you know in advance that now that we have a small baby, there will be time that we won't be available for social interaction, mostly in the evenings. So if you are a very extraverted person who craves company most of the time, we are probably not the right host for you. But if you like some quiet time in the evenings to read, watch tv or call friends and family, than we will probably get along very well :-).
    We're looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an old but thoroughly renovated vicars home in Asperen, a rural village surrounded by rivers (in which you can swim or go canoeing) apple trees and forts (the Hollandic Water Line touches our village). Our church dates from 1460, so there’s quite a lot of history here. We have a small spare room on the ground floor for you, with a big window, and a toilet nearby, and where you probably won’t be disturbed by our night owl children because they sleep on the first floor. You can join every family meal, but if our eating hours don’t suit your plans, you can also take something to eat at another time, no problem, we’re flexible. We eat lots of vegetables (in the summer mostly from our own garden) and we do eat meat (preferably organic), but if you like to eat vegetarian, that can easily be arranged.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Most of our workawayers have spent their free time reading, walking (alone or together with our family), bicycling, sitting in the garden or by going on trips. There is a small city on walking distance (about 30 minutes, or you can go by bus), called Leerdam. Leerdam has a train station. We live in the centre of the Netherlands so you can easily make day (or longer) trips to Utrecht, ‘s Hertogenbosch, Amsterdam, Rotterdam and other cities.
    We promise we’ll do our best to make sure you will feel welcome in our family and that you have a good time in the Netherlands!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486643455361