Experience a traditional guesthouse in the beautiful Blue Mountains, Blackheath, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

227 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    123

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a 100yr old heritage guesthouse located in the pretty village of Blackheath in the scenic Blue Mountains.
    Margaret & Rowan purchased this place in 2014 after being inspired while cycling the Camino trail in Spain. It is run as group accommodation focusing on travellers coming to bushwalk, mountainbike and climb in the Blue Mountains. The house has 15 bedrooms and can sleep 28 guests. Plus 2 friendly cats!

    Originally from South Africa, we traded in our professional jobs in Sydney for a new life in the mountains to be closer to nature. We both love cycling, camping, and meeting people from around the world. We eat vegetarian and love eating foods from around the world.

    We are happy to offer a room in exchange for help around the property, 10hrs per week. Gardening - building veggie beds, updating our compost bins, mulching, setting up a seed raising area, potting up seedlings etc. Building - painting, updating decor, sewing cushions, furniture repair, etc.

    We have good wi-fi so you are able to work digitally from our place too. We don't provide food, you will need to self-cater.

    In return we provide a friendly environment, we are encouraging, supportive, generous and kind hearted. Staying with us is an enriching experience.

    We ask for a minimum of 2 weeks stay.

    Margaret and Rowan

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers get to live with us, practice English, learn about the Australian culture and also experience life in hospitality. We offer use of a bicycle to explore the area, as well as our local knowledge to walk in our beautiful Blue Mountains, right on our doorstep.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are many projects that we need help with here. Gardening, maintenance, furniture repair/restoration, marketing, administration. We will allocate projects depending on the travellers interest. Prior experience is not necessary, but a positive can-do attitude is essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a comfortably furnished room with a shared bathroom down the hall. Free wi-fi and laundry is provided. Our house has a giant commercial kitchen so if you love cooking, this is the place for you!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This place is located 5min walk from the Blackheath train station, about a 2hr train trip from Sydney central. Blackheath is the perfect base to explore the blue mountains. If you're a rock climber or bushwalker, this is the perfect place to stay a while.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Plenty of space to work digitally. Good wi-fi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking space for a van or motorhome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15hrs per week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486484468893