Looking for dog care help in Pajala, Swedish Lapland

  • 68 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Adventurers!

    We are a warm and multilingual family consisting of Melina (that's me), Roger (my husband), our beloved 5-year-old daughter Laura, and our German Shepherd Aska (she livs in the house with us), plus our 30 friendly husky dogs living in the Kennel on our farm. We are looking for a wonderful dogs loving person to join us and be an extra pair hands to look after our or dogs those bissie days.

    We are looking for someone who can commit to staying for at least 2 months at a time, with the greatest need being during the period from December to March. It's an incredible opportunity to learn about musher life, as well as the culture and life in Lapland. Based on our experience with previous volunteers, we've found that 1 month is too short a time to learn everything. After 2 months, you can confidently say that you've seen most of, learn to know all the dogs and look after their needs, and after 2 months you can start working in a more secure manner around the animals and machinery we use. We are happy to train you in a way that gives you the opportunity to secure a paid position elsewhere or even stay with us as a paid employee in the future.
    Should you choose another job placement, we would gladly serve as your references

    Our home is located in the charming village of Kieksiäisvaara, just 8 kilometers from Pajala, Sweden. It's important to note that we don't have local transportation options here.
    However, we can pick you up from the nearest major city or make alternative transportation arrangements, so there's no need to worry about that.

    We enjoy various activities, such as dogsledding, snowmobile driving, moose hunting, fishing, and foraging for berries, everything depends of weather conditions and time of the year. In our free time we enjoying quality time together, mostly outdoors.

    During the winter, we ride snowmobiles and husky sleds, and in the summer, we fishing, having renovation projekts, and taking care of our dogs on their Holidays.

    We're a laid-back family with a good sense of humor, and we cherish our time together, nature, and our dogs.

    If you're interested in joining our family for a unique cultural exchange in Lapland, please get in touch. We can't wait to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're a local Lapland family, deeply connected to our traditions and the stunning nature that surrounds us. Here's what you can look forward to:

    Authentic Lapland: Immerse yourself in the unique culture and traditions of Lapland.

    Language Skills: Learn Swedish, Finnish, or English while sharing experiences with us.

    Outdoor Adventures: Join us in activities like snowmobiling, dog sledding, fishing, and berry-picking.

    Lapland Cuisine: Savor local dishes and perhaps even try your hand at cooking them.

    Family Life: Experience daily life in our Lapland family, share stories and make memories with us.

    Rural Living: Discover the joys of rural living, including a genuine absence of local transportation.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with feeding, cleaning and training our dogs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our spacious home features a large kitchen, a roomy living area, five bedrooms, two toilets, and one shower and we even have an outdoor sauna and a cozy cabin.

    We, as a family, live on the ground floor of the house, which includes 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, and a toilet/shower. In the basement, there's an additional toilet.

    Upstairs, we have 3 bedrooms. One of these bedrooms is a guest room specifically for you. It is furnished with a double bed and a sofa, providing you with a comfortable and private space. The other 2 rooms upstairs serve as storage for clothes and a workroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You're welcome to spend quality moments with our friendly husky dogs. You can take them for walks, play with them, and experience the joy of canine companionship.

    In addition to the adventures right at our doorstep, Lapland offers a wide array of local sights and experiences, from the Northern Lights to the pristine wilderness. You'll have the opportunity to explore the natural beauty and rich culture of this unique region.

    We encourage you to make the most of your free time by exploring all that Lapland has to offer, and we're here to assist you in making the most of your stay with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, maximum 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 484284385149

Comentarios

Growing your own vegetables, building of wood in swedish matter in Långasjö, Sweden
A warm welcome to our farm in Hoverberg, Jämtland, Sweden