Help before we move ! in Ungersheim, France

  • Francia
  • 47 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 3, with a 8-year old little girl.
    We have travelled around the world and at the moment need to stay in France for a while.
    We run an organic food store, so we are very well concerned about healthy eating and environmental preservation.
    We live in a village called Ungersheim, which is very much involved in ecological projects such as a eco-wooden houses, organic food production, sustainable energies...

    Ungersheim is located in Alsace which is a great region to discover :
    - 25 minutes to Mulhouse
    - 25 minutes to Colmar
    - 60 minutes to Strasbourg
    - 45 minutes to Bâle (Basel) in Switzerland
    - 30 minutes to Germany

    We plan on going on a great trip next year to visit ecovillages communities. We need help to organise this move : either some help to prepare our home to be rented during our trip or help to homeschool with Eulalie while I prepare the house.

    This is the right moment to host travellers in exchange with conversational moments with us and english teaching to our daughter to help her improve her english skills as we will need this to go travel again.

    We have previously hosted 2 au pair. This was a great experience and we will surely do it again in the futur.

    Since our girl is an only child, we would also love to host a mum travelling with one or two same age kids so our girl could bond with other children.

    We practice home schooling and would like to host fluent english speakers to help us teaching english to our daughter. If you travel with a same age child, this will be a great experience !

    We host in a private bedroom + bathroom (see photos).

    Please contact us for any further information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We really love to spend time with our guests and also help practicing french.
    We can give advise on places to visit, we also like to guide local visits and share nice moments around many type of food.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    First of all, we look for people to help us teaching english to our daughter. No need to be a teacher, just speaking fluent english and being willing to spend time talking and platine with her/us.

    Then, as we prepare to move in a few months to go on a trip, we need help to get the house ready to be rented. You could either help on that or help with the homeschooling during that Time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We try to teach english to our 8-year old girl. If you feel like helping us on this project, come and spend some time with us !

  • Alojamiento


    We offer a bedroom and bathroom in our ecological home, internet acces and shared meals. Since we have our own organic food store, no need to bother about grocery shopping !
    Any special diet is accepted.
    No problem with allergies, except if you are allergic to cats...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live about 10 minutes to a train station.
    Staying with us, you will always have the choice between spending time with us and going on your own for free visits.
    We just like to organize the schedule of the upcoming week, but this can always be changed depending on opportunities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have an office at home, good internet connexion, printer… and a good coffee machine 😉 We don’t always work from home, actually there is no routine, so if you might like it, come and share your way of Life with us !

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It is possible to park very close to our house and our neighbours live in a wooden tiny house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 1-2 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 482612479231