actualizado  

Stay with our nature-loving, foodie family and enjoy the beautiful countryside around the hip town of Frome, UK

  • Gran Bretaña
  • 273 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a young, conscious, nature-loving family living in the popular town of Frome, Somerset. Living in a beautifully renovated traditional house, my wife and I are both working so we need assistance with cooking, DIY jobs, childcare, gardening and everyday family life. We are big foodies so ideally looking for CHEFS and PEOPLE WHO ARE GOOD COOKS AND LOVE FOOD. We have a small, friendly dog called Ragsdale. We are looking for couples to help us, but will also consider individual applications. Many thanks in advance and apologies if we do not respond quickly to everyone as we get a lot of requests! Love, Linnea & John x

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are open, creative, conscious people. My wife is a senior marketing exec and Swedish. She speaks Swedish to our children. I am British/American and an experienced filmmaker and tech entrepreneur. We are foodies, nature-people, music-lovers and explorers of mindfulness. We grow our own vegetables and enjoy hosting people in our house and sharing food and stories. Our town Frome is a cultural hotspot in the UK - voted best place to live in the UK the last two years! We are very close to Stonehenge, many other fascinating historical sites and two coast lines. We are surrounded by beautiful rivers, forests and rural activities.

  • Au pair

    Ayuda au pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for: 1) help looking after our three children (7, 6 and 1 years old) 2) Cooking (CHEFS very welcome!) 3) general help around the house - cooking, cleaning, shopping, cooking and occasional dog walks. 4) DIY jobs around the house/garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our large 6 bedroom, solar-powered eco house has been recently and lovingly renovated. Full of lovely art. The kingsized bedroom and the whole of the top floor of our house will be yours. Downstairs we have a large, modern open plan living room/kitchen where we cook, eat and relax. We are overlooking a lovely park in town and have a large, sunny garden at the back.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Frome is steeped in history and a beautiful town with lots of events, restaurants, cafes, music and culture. The beautiful city of Bath is 20 mins by car. Bristol 1 hour. London 2.5 hours. Stonehenge 30 mins. Wells Cathedral 30 mins away. You can be on the beach in 1.5 hours! Lovely walks everywhere. Frome has a train station that goes to Bristol/London/Weymouth. And there are lots of buses in the area too, so it is well connected for transport. If you have a driving license then maybe we can see about putting you on our car insurance. We are nature lovers and we spend most of our free time in the woods and fields around Frome. We love camping and eating out, drinking wine and cider, and spending time with friends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 481558925882

Comentarios (5)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Help at a vegan Animal Sanctuary and get to know our animals in Wells, UK
Come and help a non-profit climate change educational project in the Brecon Beacons, Wales