Join our noisy, fun, affectionate and loving family in London, UK


Gran Bretaña


627 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    We are a noisy, fun, busy, affectionate, loving family, non conventional with good morals and follow gentle parenting but with discipline and boundaries.
    Mum is a Londoner and works in television Dad is from Scotland and a ex professional golf player. Our eldest Son Leo is 10 and very sporty and loves playing football and being active in the garden. Alexandra is 8 and very girly and enjoys art, imaginative play and learning to read and write and can be very funny. Scarlett is 7 and loves to draw, making jigsaws and riding her scooter in the park. We have a 33 year old girl and both parents currently work from home so you would be spending a lot of time with the Parents too along with Nana who lives close by. The older children attend school around the corner from 8.45 - 3.30 and Sadie the toddler attends nursery which is local.

    We live in North London Winchmore Hill which is a safe, beautiful, friendly green leafy village and our house is 2mins from the train station which takes you into central London in 20 minutes. Our house is 6 bedrooms with lots of space and you will have your own room.. There are lots of beautiful & parks and activities in the area and we are lucky that we l
    We follow healthy living which is important to us so we also like to cook healthy meals which include meat and love being outside with nature.

    There are challenges with children as they are developing and learning so patience is important and ideally some experience with children is helpful and we always ask for a reference.

    Ideally we would like someone who can multi task, juggle and move quickly as its a fast environment here. If you have had waitressing experience then this is a bonus. We really would like someone that will stay minimum 4 months as the regular change over is difficult for everyone.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about our English/Scottish culture and practice language skills as always someone around to speak with in a safe, friendly, warm caring home. We have lots of recommendations on what to do and see whilst you are staying in London so you can make the most of your experience. We enjoy learning about your culture too and have had someone living with us for the last 4 years from different countries around the world and enjoy the company and learning something new. It's great experience for someone to learn about the world through childrens eyes and understand the importance of their development.

  • Au pair

    Ayuda au pair

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Playing with children, helping tidy up in the kitchen after breakfast & helping tidy and clean after dinner. Putting on a wash and help Mum with some housework. Cooking healthy meals Monday - Friday. Playing sport in the garden with the children. Helping kids with getting dressed in the morning and bedtime too. We ask that you are clean and tidy in your own room and respectful that you are in someone's home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Double room/bed with shared bathroom in large spacious house with garden which is 2 minutes from the train station.

    We can buy the snacks that you enjoy for breakfast and lunch so you can make this independently but we cook and eat our evening meal together which is around 6pm. It's a noisy affair but we have a big table for all of us to sit together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 2 minutes from the station and it's a 20 minute train ride into the centre of London for those that want to explore. It's a beautiful green village that we live in with lots of parks and nice walks along with good coffee shops close by.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 795161651277