Help us to improve the soil at our off-grid home in Muro d'Alcoi, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have the privilege be guardian of a piece of the Mariola mountains in Muro de Alcoy.

    It contains many stone terraces with about 200 olive trees and some fruit trees around.

    The jobs include:
    Soil regeneration through adding organic matter, mricoorganisms, compost, etc.
    Pruning and crushing it to give it back to the soil.
    Water management, as the house only counts on rainwater.
    Construction, as there is a small hut that can be transformed into an independent cottage; as well as the need to create a dry toilet.
    Maintenance of some aspects of the house like the roof ,in order to avoid leaky.
    To cut wood from pines or manage firewood from the olive pruning... moving the wood from here to there...
    Planting trees, seeding, vegetables, etc.
    There is also a possibility for babysitting, as I am mother of 3 (8 years, 6 years and 4months), so I can be more free to do myself the tasks above.

    The accommodation is a private room in our small house.
    I am looking forward to hearing from you an see how our energies flow.

    I speak Spanish, Swedish, English, French and would be happy if you share your language with my daughters.

    I love dancing, Kundalini yoga, and the sense of humor!!

    See you soon!

    Amanda, Lluna Laia, Mei

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A helper at my place will benefit from a off the grid lifestyle of a mother and her 3 daughters trying to improve the contditions of the environment with specific actions on the soil, trees, watermanaging, energy managing and social network creation.

    Workers will be able to learn spanish and or French, as well as kundalini yoga. Many different types of knowledge related to ecology, dance, social exchange...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needed can vary between house tasks like cleaning, cooking or taking care of my to oldest daughters, and more managing land needs like watering, planting new trees, bush, or seeds, constructing dry toilet, cutting wood, collecting olives, among other that could be discussed and even proposed by the helper

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    swedish, german, Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room in the house. Food would be a part of the exchange, workers could cook if they like to, but I will be in charge that nothing is missing related to food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    walks on the mountain, meeting different projects around...very nice people

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    it tis not very big and it is just beside the house but there is a possibility

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    dogs...others??

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 481134315149