Come and enjoy the coastal and bush areas around Grahamstown, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 47 years old, mother of two adult children. We live in the Eastern Cape, my work is full time, though flexible, in a real estate business. I enjoy reading, art, cooking, hiking and sport, particularly tennis.

    I have attempted to learn Spanish a few times, but have little practice and loose the language again very quickly.

    Primarily, my needs are language practice, but I would like help gardening and maintenance.

    I prefer to have people who can speak a little English as my Spanish is not that good yet!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are many areas of the Eastern Cape to explore. Beaches and game reserves are a must visit. You will improve your English and make new friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Language practice, some cooking and shopping, help in the garden, walking the dog.

    If a couple or person with building experience are volunteering then handyman projects and maintenance would be much appreciated.

    Breakfast and at least one other meal per day provided. I would love you to cook occasionally and teach me about your traditional dishes or simply share your favorites with us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Xhosa: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in my home and a private bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The city we live in is 130km from Port Elizabeth, 40 km from the beach and we are close to game reserves. There is no public transport, so you will need to hire a car for excursions. Shuttles from Port Elizabeth airport are readily available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    uncapped wifi connection in my home with a table for your to work at.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Secure off street parking for one vehicle

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 - 4 hours




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 479513771589