Local living experience, helping with English, art and kids in Cianjur, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I'm Hendri, I used to work as a tour leader for one of the biggest adventure company in the world, and I led the tour in South East Asia such as Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, and also including my own country Indonesia (Sumatra, Java, Bali, Lombok, Flores and Komodo Island). I live in a small town called Cianjur with my two beautiful children and my beloved wife and also my mother in law. Now I work as a pattern engineer, basically making a pattern of a new shoe, at the moment we make the pattern for Nike. I also run my homestay business in my house and starting to make a few tours around my city. I'm on my way to making an English class project as there are lots of school around my house (two highschool, 1 junior high school, 1 elementary, and 2 kindergarten), so I saw some potential for the business, Realizing that English is so important and could help you to get better opportunities in the futures, I would love to give the children in my village also a free English lesson as they don't learn it yet and difficult to go to some private class as it's quite expensive as most of them are coming from poor family and as my responsibility to the society too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My area is a non touristy place, so you'll defo feel the experience of the real Indonesian life, so not only learning about our culture but also you'll experience it as soon as you get to my place. Martial arts, music, dances is our things, so normally people learn it once a week, so if you are into that kind of stuff, feel free to join.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I'm planning to make an English class in my house, I would love to make the environment as comfortable as possible for kids, need to add more kids elements, want some art in the building, maybe kids character (doesn't need to be kids character, could be also some general art such as mandala, or some contemporary art, just express yourself really. I got two kids 2.5 years and 1.5 years, it doesn't mean to take care of the the whole days, but sometimes my mom need to cook some food, we need someone to keep an eyes on them, that's basically it for the kids. And the English class, what I wanted to do in the class is basically speaking part, so it doesn't need to be native speaker, I mean native it would be good but basically as long as you speak English then it's good. There will be my neighbors as a teacher later, so you can accompany them while they having fun with the kids.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bunk bed mixed dorm for 4 person

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My town is such a beautiful little town, there are plenty of activities that you could do around my town, such as visiting a floating village, or trekking to a local village, cooking class, explore the national park, or do some of cultural things (martial art, music, dance, etc).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 478947572158