Natural building project in Mhamid, Morocco

Country

Marruecos

191 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    39

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello all the world!
    My name is Mohamed but you can call me Chraika. I'm from the desert in the South of Morocco. I was born in the berber nomad family. I speak Arabic, Berber, French and English. My wife is from Poland and she speaks her native language, too. We like to spend good time with people, sitting by the fire, playing drums, cooking, going away into the desert. We enjoy simple, quiet life and appreciate people who respect it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in:
    - getting experience in traditional natural building
    - living the life of Saharan nomads
    - getting knowledge about Morrocan culture&cuisine,

    please feel free to contact me ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently I am building new huts and rooms for toilet and shower in my desert camp, all using natural materials and tools from the place I live in: clay, sand and wood. I need help for September 2018, the works might also stretch into October. What we are going to do:
    - build two new huts with bathroom inside
    - build two rooms for shared toilet and shower
    - put traditional Moroccan ceramics on floors and walls
    - decorate rooms with materials, pictures, mirrors
    - refresh paintures on existing huts
    - strenghten other constructions before the winter, especially roofs

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Berber: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The helpers will stay in comfortable clay huts with shared toilet and shower outside. We usually shop and cook together. We are happy to provide cooking classes:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a CTM bus starting from Marrakech at 11.00 am, arriving Mhamid past 9:00 pm, or otherwise you can take an overnight bus arriving Zagora at 8 am, and from Zagora there are shared taxis to M'hamid.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 476987245668