Help renovate an old house, nicely located near the Canal Lachine, Canada

Country

Canadá

112 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    65.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 19 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In 2016 and 2017 I stayed in close to 30 rentals, since I came to Montreal once a month :) and fell in love with the city.

    Finally in 2018 I bought an old house from a lady who had lived there since 1945!! It is full of character and ready for lots of love...

    I have a young family with a cute and energetic 3 and 4 year old boy and girl :)

    In terms of Montreal as a city it is rich with parks, museums, concerts, festivals, cultural projects, restaurants, Graffiti! Haha I like to call it the "Berlin" of Canada, very artsy, hipster and European vibe.

    The house is Help , with bike paths that will take you to the Old Port in 25minutes door-to-door

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am an avid traveller, having travelled 5 times to Europe just in the last year. Born and raised in Canada though, I am a true Canadian and can help you understand our unique culture and way of life :)

    My partner is from Poland and will add a european flair lol as well as some delicious cooking!

    In terms of practical skills - I renovate houses for a living, and I will teach you the tricks of the trade as you help me on this project.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help Renovate a 1910 Home! 109 YEARS OLD :) You will be demo-ing walls, and rebuilding them - learn valuable renovation skills :)

    Work will include: Removing old walls, installing insulation, drywall work, brick repair, painting, gardening.

    We are also open to help as an "au pair" nanny for the children :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    love learning new languages - teach me yours :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    It may be a shared room OR private - we can negotiate :) Room will have a bed, linens, etc

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Free BIKE :) The city is amazing, so much to see and do whether it is hiking, going to an art gallery, hanging in a cafe, or learning french.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 259387599789