Help out around our beautiful property adjoining the Walpole Wilderness Area on the south coast of Western Australia

Country

Australia

60 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a beautiful property adjoining the Walpole Wilderness Area on the south coast of Western Australia. I run a farmstay on my brothers property and am also setting up organic gardens and orchards on my own property. We have lots of animals and I have a 4 year old. We enjoy having international visitors :)

    Accommodation for workaway helpers would be in our self contained farm cottages, they are 2 bedroom and up to 4 people are welcome to come at once. We are happy to share our local knowledge and when possible take people out into the wilderness area and share this special place.

    We have back packers with us for this initial stage of Covid travel restrictions in April 20, if circumstances should change and they move on we will be open to more visitors.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our place offers a genuine Australian rural life experience. Wild kangaroos come into the property and there is heaps of bird life from the surrounding forests. We are semi remote so the people are resilient and self reliant. I enjoy the organic lifestyle, a gentler approach to the land and each other.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are plenty of different way visitors could help. The basics are animal care, landscaping/gardening and cleaning (there is quite a bit of that) but also the business requires computer skills of all types, photography, videography, art work.
    Property and building maintenance is another ongoing job if you have skills in that area. I have largely finished renovating the interior of the cottages and am currently working more on the exterior, I am for lots of funky little projects and nature art to build on the character of the place.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 bedroom self contained cottage with kitchen, bbq, bathroom, tv/dvd player, wifi is in the front paddock. Clean and comfortable, lots of blankets. This is our holiday accommodation they we lease out, so needs to be well looked after and sorry but won't be available in school holiday season, we also have a caravan st our house. I provide some food and meals but at this stage I have a 2 year old, so I can not offer to do all of the cooking. So it would be 4 hours help per day for accommodation with food provided and some prepared meals

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 19km's from town on the edge of the Walpole Wilderness Area. You will probably enjoy your time more if you have your own vehicle, but I can do some touring with you when possible if you don't. We are out near the Mount Frankland National Park which is gorgeous Karri forest country, In Summer we visit the local rivers to swim, there are also some gorgeous beaches for swimming and fishing, it's pretty wild for surfing around here. There's only one pub in town, which has bands on occasionally and occasional jams with friends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 473724534662