Looking for some help to get the gardens of our guesthouse ready for summer in Le Marche region of Central Italy

Country

Italia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple who run a bed and breakfast in the Le Marche region of Central Italy.Laurence makes hand forged ironwork and has a working forge on the premises. We have lived here for the past 11 years and we are trying to create a garden from what was once a field with four mature trees. We have free range hens and cats living in the garden and we grow fruit and vegetables when we have enough time.
    Our home is in a very beautiful peaceful location and we are about 1 1/2 kilometres for the medieval town of Treia. Living in the centre of the region of Le Marche we are well placed to visit the very best the place has to offer, so we are nice and convenient for trips around and about.
    We are interested in food and cooking, music, theatre, nature,reading watching films and discovering new places and things to see in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn English! What it is like living in this part of Italy and creating a little bit of paradise!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help getting the garden ready for our forthcoming bed and breakfast season. This includes: Weeding,painting, hedge trimming ,fencing,planting,digging,pruning,general garden tasks and re -grading areas. Helping to create a fruit bush and vegetable garden.Possibly helping with blacksmithing, bricklaying. Really an extra pair of hands as there are only two of us!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with it's own bathroom and private sitting room ( if required)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would take volunteers to see the local sights dependent on their interests. Maybe go to festivals, hear bands play seeing what ever is on at the time. The sea is 30 minutes away and the mountains a bit further.Buses run from Treia but a car is really necessary so we would drive for local trips.
    We previously had three brothers who worked by day and helped us create a paved area and in the evenings we talked over good food and wine. Really great time!This is a business as well as our home (during six months of the year) and we ask that people respect this in the care of the furnishings etc. No smokers in the house please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 472958622974