1 / 5
actualizado  

Come and help with our family farm in Inverloch, Victoria, Australia

  • Australia
  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 03/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family on a small farm in Inverloch Victoria, in the beautiful South Gippsland area. We are focusing on building our farm to be more sustainable and supportive of our family's food needs. We do not sell produce, but we want to become self-sufficient and produce enough food for our family and more. We already have a substantial vegie patch, orchard and berry patch but want to achieve much more.

    We have two children 11 and 9 and they love the farm life. Our farm is about 10 acres and we currently have alpacas, sheep, goats, chickens, plus a whippet dog. It's a quiet and peaceful area and only a few kms to the beach and town. Inverloch is well known and very popular for surfing, fishing and other water activities.

    We are looking for help with farm projects, working in the veggie garden, orchard, berry patch, building a greenhouse, tractor work etc. General farm activities. We'd prefer to stay at least 1 week minimum. We are willing to assist with transport or even pickup from Melbourne if required. We will welcoime an individual or couple, and provide all meals and accommodation. You will work mostly alongside and with us on our various projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a friendly family and can offer you a experience of living on a rural farm in beautiful countryside, as part of an Australian family. We'd love you to share some of your knowledge, experience, language and culture with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General farm work including fire wood, tractor work, fencing etc.

    Garden building. New garden beds, composting, mulching etc

    Garden maintenance. Weeding, planting, lawn mowing, brushcutting.

    Project work. New deck, landscaping of outside areas.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a self-contained unit with shared bathroom and toilet. You will have your own TV and fast internet using Starlink. It is very comfortable and roomy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Inverloch is a seaside town located in Victoria, Australia. It is located 143km south east of Melbourne via the South Gippsland Highway. Inverloch is a popular tourist destination, particularly for swimming, kitesurfing and windsurfing at the calm waters of Anderson Inlet. Fishing and surfing are also popular.

    The protected waters of Anderson Inlet make the coastal town a favourite holiday spot. Swimmers, water sports enthusiasts and surfers flock to the beaches during warmer months, while the surrounding walks and drives make the village a popular year-round destination.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Super-fast internet by Starlink

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for campervans or motorhomes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 428339241972

Fotos

Comentarios

Help with various tasks on our property and have a great experience in rural Southern Queensland, Australia
Help walk and play with a beautiful Husky near Melbourne, Australia