Help us with some gardening and maintenance around our home in Perth, Australia

Country

Australia

121 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an energetic semi-retired professional couple who have worked in a number of countries including Australia, UK and the US. We regularly travel and enjoy meeting people from different cultures. We have two adult children and have had young people from different countries staying with and helping us on many previous occasions. In the past we've welcomed people from Sweden, Denmark, France, Italy, Finland, Poland and the U.K. We can provide references if required.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are two honest, caring and fair people who will offer a warm welcome to the right person or couple who share similar values to ourselves. We've worked in education for many years and genuinely enjoy getting to know new people from around the world. We've also undertaken a number of building projects and Peter is skilled and efficient in this regard. However he greatly appreciates assistance from careful, energetic and skilled workaways, always generously coaching and supporting wherever possible. You will be welcomed into our network of interesting family and friends who will assist you in optimising your 'West Aussie' experience wherever possible.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for a mature person or couple to assist us with: General maintenance and basic home improvements; planting and renewing our vegetable garden. Ideally we're looking for people with some skills and/or experience in home renovations or small-scale building projects. In short we want someone who's self motivated, trustworthy, flexible, energetic and has plenty of initiative.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house is a large modern home with a wonderful patio and garden, close to some of the most beautiful beaches in Perth. There's also a large swimming pool. You can walk to the beach in about 15 minutes or drive or cycle in just a few minutes. Perth City is about a 20-minute bus ride away and Fremantle is also easily accessible. Your accommodation will include a spacious double bedroom and separate bathroom which we expect you'll keep clean. You'll need to provide your own computer and transport although we have bikes you can use. Internet is available. We love to cook and have 6 chickens who give us fresh eggs every day. Hopefully you'll want to share the cooking and be able to cater for yourself on occasions.
    We are relaxed and careful home owners who don't wear shoes inside. Non-smokers. Two weeks - month depending on how things go.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have an excellent golf course just around the corner and the many different nearby beaches offer a range of activities such as surfing/wind surfing, fishing , walking/jogging or swimming . There are numerous parks including Bold Park nature reserve nearby and public transport to the City, Fremantle and Rottnest is straightforward.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 472869153632