Come and spend your days in our family and help us around the house in South-East Ireland

Country

Irlanda

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our house is located in a scenic rural area outside Waterford City Centre in the Suir river valley in the South-East of Ireland. We have a big garden and the locality is very scenic. Our family consists of 2 adults and an 8 year old child. There are also 2 dogs, 4 cats, and Socki the pony. We generally have a few outdoor and eco projects going and would love to host somebody who could help us with these for a short while.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our visitors can benefit from Tom's extensive knowledge about Ireland's history, culture, and interesting places to visit. This is also particularly interesting for anybody who likes the outdoors, a rural environment, and would like to improve their English language skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to have someone who likes nature and the outdoors and who could give us a hand with practical tasks in the house, but also outside in the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sharing a room with maximum one other volunteer. The bathroom is shared and you have access to your own cooking facilities. In exchange for a maximum of 25 hours help per week (5 days per week), we provide free accommodation and food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During their time here, our visitors can explore the local beaches, mountains, nearby cities, and sights the South-East region of Ireland has to offer. There are also a number of language schools in Waterford City. Activities offered in the region are, among others, golfing, surfing, hiking, horse riding, fishing, ...
    The cottage is only 700 metres away from the local pub which is a great place to make friends and meet local people. There is a regular bus service from Waterford City to Mooncoin village. Mooncoin is our local village, just down the road from the guesthouse.
    For the last 6 years, we have had volunteers working with us and we have been fortunate to meet many great people of which some have returned for several years to stay with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours over 5 days


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 471513957849