Enjoy an escape to the beautiful Jurassic Coast in Dorset, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

241 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to all workawayers.

    Thank you all for your amazing help but also for your friendship. We are now looking for helpers in / Feb/ March
    Help will be mainly to do tasks in our garden, where we are starting from scratch. Set amongst woodland and surrounded by Heathland where the deer and wild ponies roam.
    Stays can be 2-3 weeks, maybe longer by negotiation. A mixture of skills welcome. Some digging of borders, tidying up the garden, wood cutting, piling, whatever suits you. Help to restore a garden creating new borders /paths /fences etc. Some inside work maybe painting but not much as the house will be completely renovated next year. Our home is a little basic at the moment whilst we await building , but it’s fine for now,, We hope you enjoy the countryside, the beaches, peace and serenity we have around us. If you are looking for some relaxing space this is the place to come to. Calm, quiet and the sound of birdsong. We would welcome someone who can work on their own / maybe some painting / preparation/ we do not need childcare or language skills . Some help in the house maybe required. Someone who is also happy to do tasks on their own, has skills to complete tasks and to help where required. Maybe an opportunity to help with our work one day a week. We are fairly flexible and offer the opportunity for you to cook independently . We work from home and live in a pair of old cottages, which we are about to renovate. Set in a small village 5 miles from Weymouth/ Dorchester the Olympic sailing event and the beautiful Jurassic coast. Set off and discover this beautiful coastline on your two days off. A short journey to historic market town of Dorchester or Weymouth and the fabulous Durdle Door / Lulworth Cove

    We require Non Smokers / No vaping etc./ no children/ pets
    You will have a private room a little basic at the moment but dry and warm. Use of your own bathroom/kitchen. Internet and lots of free time. You will have to cook for your self on days we are not available food provided.
    We hope that you can use your initiative - see what needs doing and just get on with it as we are often working. Must have some experience of general gardening, digging, weeding.

    This has got to be a good exchange as we are busy people, easy going. please see all of our references from over the last 13 years; (apart from the one about the bears in the wood we don't have any bears in the wood or wolves!!)

    Plenty of time to explore the Jurassic coastline. A variety of tasks on offer, so you will find lots of different things to suit . Main help help will be in the garden. .For every five days helped you have two days off to explore this beautiful area. We are flexible with days worked to suit . Get in touch soon if you feel this is for you. We look forward to see you soon.

    Thank you 😊

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience the beauty of the English countryside however we are not far from the beautiful coast -of Dorset The Jurassic coast.You will experience English family life and the work and life we live. The food we eat and the many wonderful places to visit on our doorstep. Peace and serenity and wildlife around us..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help to start as soon as possible Come and experience the beauty of Dorset Help in the garden, spring and summer time or DIY outside. Help to feed /look after the chickens. General household task maybe required, cleaning, ironing etc and upkeep of a house that this plenty of free time to explore.
    Not far from the film sets of Broadchurch or the recent Far from the madding crowd and the recent film :On Chessil Beach The local busses can help you explore this beautiful county along the Jurassic coastline of Southern England. Come and see for yourself.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A cosy room of your own with bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are buses available to visit the beautiful Jurassic coastline, when we are not available. None smokers only, must love our animals, peaceful quiet setting. Each access to Dorchester and Weymouth and the lovely coast of Durdle Door and Lulworth cove

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours max

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 471354137357