Help out on our ten acre horse property in beautiful Coombs BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on a small country estate in Coombs BC. My mom lives in my cottage and my niece. I own a boutique in Qualicum Beach and spend the rest of my time caring for my horses, two goats and dogs as well maintaining the property. The duties for helpers is to help with the animals, walk dogs, help my mom who is elderly, garden, housecleaning, maintain trails, fence staining and general outdoor work. If you are an experienced equestrian there may be an opportunity to ride. I cook 100% organic, delicous vegan meals. We do have a giant swim pond for hot summer days. Something to note is all my animals are pets and not for food consumption.

    * I do have last minute availability for June and my daughter is looking for childcare/ au pair and my mother is looking for outdoor help/house cleaning... both these positions are on my property.

    * Minimum Stay is 4 weeks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lots of different flora and fauna on the property as well we are very close to beautiful world renowned hiking and biking. You can also learn about caring for horses and riding if time permits.

    There is the afternoon to explore the surrounding area of Englishman River falls , the biking trail goes all the way down to Rathtrevor Beach in Parksville, the rail trail is 7 klm long and great for bikes as well Coombs Goats on the Roof is right around the corner. There are two bikes to use and host is also happy to drop you off locally if time permits.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Small country estate with many different tasks to keep things interesting... cleaning the stable, caring for horses, walking dogs, gardening, weeding, watering, fence staining, some carpentry work if you are skilled, lawn mowing, trail building, housework and if grandkids are visiting some child care duties (if you enjoy small children)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation depends on who is staying on the property , there is a small, nicely decorated cabin, a bedroom in the stable or a bedroom in house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To get here you must take a bus to Parksville and I can pick you up from there. We do have bikes for you to use so you can explore the area .... In parksville there is great beaches and warm ocean swimming , Rathtrevor Provincial Park is fun to explore. The rail trail takes you right into Parksville from Coombs. World famous Goats On The Roof Market is a 5 minute bike ride or 20 minute walk from us.... there you can enjoy homemade ice cream, a taco stand, lots of unique shops to browse and a donut shop. Englishman river Provincial park is also within riding distance... beautiful waterfalls and river swimming...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 468943924392