Join our family in a typical Andalucian white village, Álora, Spain

  • 31 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are Martijn (40), Karin (39) , Noah (2) and our dog Bamboo (2). We have been living in Álora, Andalucia since november 2020. We have a finca not too far from town where still al lot needs to happen. Mostly we need help on the land where we are establishing a food forest. Mulching, weeding, planting repairing fences etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can experience live on the campo while still being close to a village. We are also fairly new here and are still learning new skills and about typical Spanish customs every day. The people around are very friendly. As there is a wide range of choirs and projects to do here you can definitely pick stuff up about gardening, DIY and more. But we are also full on in the learning fase, so we can probably learn as much from you as the other way around! We learn as we go. And you can come along for the ride :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Ideally we are looking for a couple or two friends. There are many things that can be done around the house and on the land. We are basically building a new garden/food forest from scratch. All was overgrown when we got here and piece by piece we are working on making it a nice place to wander and chill.

    There is also DIY work to be done as we work room by room to update the house and adjoining buildings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Catalan: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will be staying in the already renovated double room with a double bed (180cm wide) and aircon/heating. There is also another room available with two single beds. There is a small basic kitchen and a bathroom which you will have to yourself. You will basically have your own self contained part of the house to live in.

    We don´t have a very regular schedule, so for convenience you do your own cooking and shopping. We do like to socialize and we´ll definitely want to eat and cook together too, but we don´t want to make any promises we can´t keep. There is a supermarket within a five minute drive and there is also a bus stop in front of the finca.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Álora is a typical Andalucian white village, but more alive then others. There is a broad choice of restaurants and bars. It´s not overrun with tourist, so you still get a taste of the real Spanish live. We are fairly close (20 minutes by car) to one of the areas biggest attractions, Caminito del Rey. A 2 to 3 hour walk along side cliffs and above the Guadalhorce river. Furthermore there are a lot of hiking trails in the area and the area is popular with cyclists and climbers. Many big cities are within an 2 hour drive. Besides Málaga you can go to Cordoba, Granada, Sevilla or Ronda.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, we work online ourselves too. We have fibre internet and could even set you up with a seperate workspace if you would want to.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We do have some space for a van or small motorhome.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We might be able to host your pet as well. Just send us a message and we can discuss.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 951545946375

Comentarios (5)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)