Multicultural family space for therapies and relaxation in Santa Leopoldina, Brazil

  • Favourited 105 times
  • Last activity: 23 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family. We speak portugaise, French, Spanish, English and we can understand Italian and a bit or German and Luxembourgish. We just started in this activity. Since 1995 we are a tourist place.
    Help us with the culture of a lot of vegetables, garden, the tasks to keep the order and also some web works. We propose activities of art, occupational and music therapy. Be happy enjoying eating the food we cultive ourselves. With a lot of cinematic innate places like waterfalls, mountains , flowers, fruits, oxygen, love and art.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Is about life therapy. We are based here from 1980. My grandfather was a Luxembourgish ancestor. But did’t knew that. He has passed away still thinking he had German roots, as big part of our city’s habitants. In 1995 my grandfather transforms his farm into a tourist place with restaurant and accommodations. 1996 my parents have joint the business. We also became owner of the tourist affairs in the same year. ( My parents, I and my daughter). Thill 2005 it was a family business, and we decide to take a pause and close the dors. Around 2003, in the genealogical tree of my mother, we discovered we were Luxembourgish and some of members of our family left to Luxembourg. Including me in 2015 and my mother in 2019.
    Today we live between Luxembourg and Brazil, my mother has the control of the “farm” using the space as a permaculture place and we rent the space ( kitchen, rooms, waterfalls, garden) for families, religious group and some selected corporate groups. We are connected to the music, the art, we love learning and the practice of idioms, Culinary, veganism, sport, yoga, psychology and engineering. We speak brazilian portugais basically, but we can communicate very well also in French , Spanish and English. So we can learn together and sharing a lot of experiences envolving all of these things.
    :) We are honnest, we don’t like parties with excess of drugs or alcool. We defend a clean life in harmony with the nature. Big thanks for workaway to create this great platform.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us with the culture of a lot of vegetables, garden, the tasks to keep the order and also some web works. You work with us during the day. You follow our plan or you can chose a lot of différents tasks/activities we propose.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are a brazilian but we a have a good link with Luxembourg in Europe. So we do speak French, English and a bit of Spanish and Italian. And a little little bit of German and Luxembourgish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House or camping house. We have a house where we live. With space for 4 people. We have too much safe space for camping. And we still have around 100m2 of building including WCs and accommodation ( but avaible only when is not rent to groups).

    We offer vegan food, juices, water, fruits, typical drinks, tea, music and art activities, self-growth therapies, and a safe and clean place to rest. We also propose Brazilian portugaise lessons, music lessons, tourist guide.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wi fi available in some short moments during the day. Is situated 1 heure from Vix airport. We offer transport from the city ( Santa Leopoldina) until our place. 4km from the town. Waterfalls inside and around our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Not a good road for a big Campervan.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes. The pets are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas por dia, 4 dias por semana

Host ref number: 465798911265

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help me learn French and with some DIY projects near the beach in Florianópolis, Brazil
Help us around our site while learning about bio-construction and agro-forestry in Maranguape, Brazil