Come and help us around the house in Monte Giberto, Marche, Italy

Country

Italia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly English family living our dream in Monte Giberto, Italy. Six years ago we bought a derelict farmhouse with 10 acres of land including an Olive grove. We have spent a number of years renovating the house, gardens and land. Our aim is to be self-sufficient in providing much of our own energy resources and organic food. We now have two children and a small number of dogs and cats and we all speak various levels of Italian (except the pets!). We also assist local Italian children to improve their English.

    Each Oct-Nov we work the olive groves on our land and take them to the local 'Cantina' to have them pressed for Olive Oil. It's a very interesting process and each year we hope to beat our previous years press (this year was 40 litres!)

    The land, itself, has stunning views over the Italian landscape and we enjoy very warm Summers and in Winter we have the added bonus of a Ski resort nearby.

    Monte Giberto is located 20 minutes drive from the East coast of Italy, approximately halfway between Ancona and Pescara airports. Although a little remote there is still plenty to do at different times of the year including an outdoor swimming pool (not onsite), skiing/snowboarding, sightseeing, bars and cafes, watersports, weekly markets etc. Rome is only a 3 hour drive away for further exploration. We are happy to offer advice with travelling to and from our location and to areas of interest.

    We need help during the Spring and Summer months. We have a large vegetable garden and a lot of land that needs attention. Inside and outside the house there is much painting and decorating to be done. Or you can help with the children and animals!

    We are happy to assist volunteers with getting to and from public transport when possible as we understand volunteers will want to explore the area and we are happy to be flexible with work days to fit in with local transport arrangements.

    Our home is in a magical area, particularly during the Summer when there are many Festivals on - you will not be bored!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will become part of the family! You will learn about the Italian culture, particularly the local area and enjoy everything that Monte Giberto has to offer. Learn about the olive harvest process and even take away a sample from the fruits of your labour! You will have access to many types of watersports and be able to engage with tourists from other countries. Improve your language skills both in English and Italian.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for volunteers who are fun, friendly, like children and pets, hard-working and who also want to see the area. We need assistance with the following (not limited to): Childcare, gardening, maintenance and repair, cleaning etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In return we will provide you with more than comfortable accommodation within the house and wholesome food (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Andy loves cooking!). But depending on our work load you may have to cook yourselves (ingredients provided). We can accommodate 2 volunteers at a time (1 x couple) or an individual in a double room. We will try to alternate the various jobs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Easy train access from Bologna to Porto San Giorgio and various buses - please contact us for more specific details.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Andy, Emilia, Harry and Leo
Our olive grove
Should you stay with us, this is your bedroom
Emilia and I paddle boarding at our nearest beach Porto San Giorgio
Our garden and woodland

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 463312896269