Stay with a young family in the Black Forest (Freiburg), Germany

Country

Alemania

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young international (Polish/American, French/German) family living on the outskirts of Freiburg in the Black Forest. Our house lies in a lovely valley - we overlook the mountains on all sides and have a large meadow directly behind the house. It takes about 10 minutes to get to Freiburg city center with the car - about 30 minutes with the bus or bike.

    We are currently looking for help around the house (inside and out). Among other things, we spend our days in the garden, doing renovation projects, or outside with the farm animals (we have 3 dogs, a cat, a pony, sheep, rabbits, and chickens (and baby chicks!)).

    We would love to welcome you into our home!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Freiburg is a beautiful city with lots of activities for all times of the day or year. We also live in a sparsely populated area, surrounded by trees, meadows, and mountains - there are hiking and biking trails all around.

    We also have bicycles which you could borrow to make your own tours around the area.

    Should you be looking to learn German, there are lots of language courses in Freiburg (we can also help you practice!).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment, we are looking for help around the house and with the baby - helping with cleaning of the apartment, staying with the baby for while when Mila is out, and so on. He's quite a calm and positive baby - he makes little trouble and mainly just needs to be entertained for a bit (going out to the park, reading a book, or music - he loves loves loves music).

    Other times, we need help tending to the garden, watering the vegetables and flowers, opening up the chicken coop in the mornings, arranging fire logs, and so on. Philippe also has a lot of building projects (fixing up old rooms in the farm house, building sheds outside, etc.).

    Sometimes, we might also need help at the old farmhouse where Philippe's aunt lives. Because she's older and unable to take care of everything, you might be asked to help clean the rooms or just to sit with her and keep her company when the caretaker has time off.

    Depending on the time of year, we have different things going on around the farmhouse. For example, we shave the sheep in June, press our own apple juice around October, and bake Christmas cookies in December.

    As there are different types of options for you during your stay, please tell us in your message what you have most experience in and would most like to do (babysitting, garden, renovation projects, etc.).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own room and your own WC (provided no other workaways are staying with us). Shower, kitchen, and general living space would be shared with us. During the day, you could eat on your own (everything is provided in the kitchen) and in the evenings together with us.

    Should you arrive while another Workaway is here, there is the possibility of staying in our garden cabin or our trailer, with kitchen, bathroom, and main living space in the apartment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are not far away from the rest of the Black Forest and known places like Titisee or Triberg. France and its beautiful Alsace region is only half an hour away and Switzerland can also be reached quickly and with no problem.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 458199121421