We are a family of four who would love to invite you to experience the fun and natural beauty of Auckland city, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    490

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Free accommodation for two months (September 15 - November 15) at a heritage-listed house in New Lynn, in exchange for preparing and painting the interior rooms

    You would be expected to prepare and paint one room per week (about 4-6 hours work per room for a professional, will take longer for an amateur)

    Some experience painting is preferred, but not necessary, if you don’t mind learning by yourself without much supervision

    - you get the whole house to yourself
    - you could choose to work as a team of 2-4 people if you like
    - ten minute walk to train/bus station, Lynn Mall, library etc
    - free power, and wifi if required
    - paint and equipment supplied (would be good if you already had some equipment)
    - basic bedding, appliances, cleaning and kitchen equipment supplied

    The house is in a very poor state inside (hence the need for painting), but you will have good quality appliances

    It will be occupied by our family, from the South Island, after November 15. You will receive some supervision from our family in Auckland, but you need to be able to work alone most of the time. If you are not making progress you will have to move out.

    When you respond, please tell me about yourself, your experience, and why you would be a trustworthy worker and house sitter. Please answer these questions: - have you ever painted a room before ? Have you ever stripped wallpaper or done plastering? Thank you

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Auckland city is so much fun - you will love checking out the galleries, restaurants, attractions and events, and you will have a house to yourself to relax in the rest of the time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You don't need to do anything else except prepare and paint the interior of the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Please check the photos provided - the house is a 1940s brick, heritage listed, 2 bedroom house with plenty of room for up to four people. The inside is in a bad state, which is why we would like someone to strip and paint it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This house gives you excellent access to everything Auckland has to offer. You will be a short drive from Auckland Zoo and Motat, and a quick walk to the transport hub that takes you by bus or train to central Auckland's art galleries and nightlife, or anywhere else you want to go.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We can provide wifi if you require it

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You could park a campervan out the front of the property

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are fine

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 457992633334