Help us restore the woodland around our hunting lodge in Gueret, France

Country

Francia

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bought the lodge 2 years ago and have worked tirelessly since then restoring the house to its previous glory using our own skills as well as local artisans. We are now ready to move outside with the aim of making the grounds as fabulous as the house. We need help with clearing, re building stone walls, working in the organic veg garden and orchard and planting.
    We have an old Roman way that once cleared will be a really magical place. The lodge is immersed in nature were wildlife including deer and foxes are securely fenced in as no hunting is allowed on our land

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will get the chance to help restore the grounds of our wonderful 17th century hunting lodge surrounded by 110 acres of nature, peace and tranquility. As a highly experienced designer they will get the opportunity to learn upholstery, candle and lampshade making, chalk paint and distressing furniture as well as English and or French language and how to prepare culinary delights

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people to help with the land general maintenance, planting, re building stone walls, clearing

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with bathroom and dressing room

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things to do in the region and we would encourage our helpers to go out and experience France we have a fairly large town 10 mins drive from the lodge with lots of shops and supermarkets as well as a railway station. Nearby are many famous lakes with beaches and if you like biking this area is perfect we have various bikes on site for your use

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a great internet connection it works in all parts of the house

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 2 large car parking facilities with charging points

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It would depend on the pet we have 3 dogs here so it would have to mix with them

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 456462839266