Join our friendly family and enjoy a country retreat in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a friendly family of 4 living the dream on our lifestyle block in the Western Bay of plenty - Tauranga

    My husband is a builder, I am a massage therapist. We have two boys 5 & 11
    Our family dog Duke is super cute n friendly!
    We have a new addition to the house, his name is Chester! He is a 6 week old Kunekune pig.. he’s adorable and will love to hang out with you for a nice belly rub.

    I work from home in my clinic and the children attend school.

    We love the outdoors, surfing, bush walks, bike ride, swimming, and travel when we can.
    Mark makes homemade beer as a hobby and loves to make furniture.
    I love the beach, yoga and can teach you some yoga whilst you stay.

    We have a large house on 3 levels. It was an architectural design in the 90s! So pretty funky but in need of repairs.
    We have 5 acres of land. This takes a lot of our time, gardening, pruning, hedges, planting !
    The house is amazing in summer! Lots of sun, windows facing to the sea.. it’s also a real doer upper! It’s quite unusual with high ceilings, different angles n levels. We would like help!
    By inviting willing and capable people to come in and help.

    The property, is very pretty with mature spray free fruit & native trees, lots of bird life, and boasts amazing views of the ocean. At night you see the twinkling lights of Omokoroa- Mount Maunganui. The sky is so clear at night.

    The Bay of Plenty is a great central part of the North island. Only 2 hours between the West and East coast. 1 hour to the beautiful Coromandel peninsula. 1 hour to thermal region Rotorua, 2 hours to Lake Taupo, 3.5 hours to the mountains for skiing

    *** We are also located 30 minutes from two amazing white sandy beaches ***
    Waihi & Mount Maunganui
    Minutes to bush walks
    25 mins to the CBD

    ** Supermarket, doctor, dentist, Physio, Chiro, pharmacy only 10 minutes away in Omokoroa.

    We have two boys, a dog, 2 young alpacas, 2 baby Kunekune pigs and 6 chickens
    You will be asked to help with these guys!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kiwi lifestyle living
    Family life
    Animals

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a stonewall that is crumbling down. We want to pull it down completely and build a new one at the entrance of our driveway.

    Garden beds
    Sanding & painting window sills
    Cleaning of house - lots of windows !
    Childcare, as we don’t get out much, we would love to have helpers who love kids!
    Deck - cleaning & staining

    Renovation of our barn room for helpers!
    We have a separate space that we want to make better - so gibbing, tiling, etc..
    for a builder type of stay

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room in our house
    We are planning to accomodate in our barn where there is a kitchen, bathroom and sleeping room.. this needs to be renovated
    You are welcome to join us for vegetarian meals, fruit from our trees, and bbqs

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We love to get out in nature as much as possible. We have a beautiful waterfall 15 minutes away.. nice to cool off for a swim.
    Surfing is a part of our lives too, you are always welcome to join in our family activities and we would love to invite you to any events we attend also. You are treated as family, but we also respect your privacy and if you want some alone time. We are central to slot of things to do. Beaches, winery, bush walks, sculpture trail, cider factory, farmers markets ..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (to be discussed


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 455259885455