Welcome to stay with us in Geneva, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

actualizado  

229 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1316

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour,
    Hello,

    Please read the whole description and make sure you match the conditions before applying. Thank you!

    WE SEARCH

    Someone (male preferred) to help us with elderly day care (supervising, warming up meals, accompanying for walks). She is in perfect health, but tends to forget things. It involves a few hours per day, whenever convenient, you will have time to work or study. No need to clean or cook. Some basic conversational French is needed to communicate though.

    WE OFFER

    Food and accommodation, French language learning, yoga, sports and cultural exchange of course. I am a certified French/English language teacher and I also teach yoga, gym, acrobatics and therapeutics. Will be glad to share my skills with you if you are interested.

    You will have your own room, small but cozy, and the use of the whole apartment if you need to study or work. You will have a key of the apartment.

    We do not have WiFi, so your phone needs the 4G, roaming is possible, but check the costs, as Switzerland is not in the EU. Otherwise, it is easy to acquire a local phone number.

    I wrote a complete guide of the house and surroundings, FAQs that I share with the volunteer before arrival.

    LOCATION

    The apartment is ancient and large, also near the train station Cornavin, city center, in a historical building, room and board included for one male guest only. Shops, parks and commodities are all nearby. There is a extra bicycle if needed.

    FINALLY

    We are international, friendly, open-minded, respectful and trustworthy. We were working abroad before. We do not discriminate against race, sexual orientation or religion. We expect the same respectful attitude from the guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Geneva is a wonderful place full of art and culture, with parks nearby. Our main language is French and English, but other languages are spoken: Portuguese, Spanish, French, Italian, Mandarin, Russian, German, Farsi, Arabic, Japanese, Turkish. Great opportunity to learn French, train and practice yoga and acroyoga, Acrobatics and dance, participate and organize cultural events in a multicultural environment.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The day care involves some company to one female elderly, going for walk, warming up meals, help with shopping...Also, some basic maintenance of the “messy” apartment. Once a month, I need to go abroad for a few days, so we might need more help, then you can take a few days off.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Intermedio
    Hindi: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Turco: Intermedio
    Thai: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I love any languages, so will be glad to brush up one that I know or learn a new one.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange, we can offer lodging, your own large room with a balcony, breakfast, lunch and dinner (vegan option available). The place is shared with my family with total trust and privacy. The apartment is near public transportation, and everything is within walking distance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The volunteer will have to opportunity to learn or practice French, learn, practice sports, yoga and Acrobatics and take part of other free activities. Local historical sites (old town, United Nations, Carouge) are within walking distance. I have a bicycle I can lend. The city is also full of parks. In summer, the several beaches are along the lake of Geneva, minutes away by bus or on foot. We collaborate with associations that are LGBT friendly.
    If you are looking for a job, you can search ahead on internet, but make sure you have the proper documents. If you are non-EU citizen, you might come on a tourist visa that will not unable you to work.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 454235795521