Come and learn to restore a heritage farm and take care of the animals in Vejle, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come a learn to maintain and restore a farm and take care of the animals at a free fall brewery in Vejle, Denmark. We are trying to preserve some old cultural heritage and you are invited to participate in that part of our life on the farm. We have been maintaining our farm according to older craftsman philosophes trying to use as many old techniques as possible and recycling as many old materials as possible. You will not be helping out on the actual brewery; we only put it forward because it shows how we think around here. We run a farmhouse brewery with one of the world’s only free fall gravity brewery. The brewery is situated at our farm in a beautiful hilly arear in Denmark.

    Meet the family: Casper loves to play and sing. He is also a brewer, engineer and skilled craftsman constructing, all kinds of DIY projects, Gitte is the beer creator, hiker and she also spends time on meditation. Sejer are currently building his own guitar when not attending high school and Ask have mowed from home but he will be here in July helping out. He studies computer Engineering and he play lots of Music.

    PROJECTS THIS SUMMER:
    This summer we will start maintainment of our windows with linseed oil paint and putty and we will lime the farm outside with old lime technique. Plus some repairing and isolation of parts of the buildings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can promise you that you will learn useful craftsman’s skills and some pretty alternative thinking in how to build a life and a restore a house. We have lots of experience in creating unique business’s and have been the birthmothers of other small businesses in other parts of the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your job will be to help us maintaining the old farm from 1843, gardening, give a hand with the cows, fencing and help take care of the land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be living in our main house with your own room and a shared kitchen and toilet. We live just next door and we would love to share lunch and occasionally dinner with you. We have bikes to free use and if you have a driver’s license it would be great

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful area for biking and hiking. Vejle and Kolding is 12 km away. Århus is 1 hour and Copenhagen is 2,5 hours away. Going to the ocean is around 1 hour to the west coastline and 10 km to Vejle Fjord. So there is plenty to do doing your long weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a great Wi-Fi connection in your bedroom and in your kitchen

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can stay here with your van overlooking the beauty of Vejle Valley

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452943791483