Pottery lessons or English lessons in return for gardening/building help near Le Mans, France

Country

Francia

216 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British couple living in France in a 200 year old farm house. I'm a working potter and my husband is a mechanical engineer working for Renault, We have 7 cats and 4 chickens and a lot of land and buildings to look after!!!

    We are just outside Le Mans ( Think 24hr car race... moto GP!!) in the Loire Valley. Not far from Saumur, Chinon and all the the wonderful Loire valley vineyards. In other directions we're about 2 hours from the D day landing beaches, Brittany, St Malo , the Bayeux tapestry and not forgetting Le Mans itself, a hive of Plantagenet history.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help with French tuition or English. (I am a qualified English teacher) Pottery tuition could also be on the menu!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mainly looking for help keeping control of the garden and vegetable garden as well as building work including re roofing the barn and converting the attic into more bedrooms so plasterboards, electrical connections, plumbing and painting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own private room with king size double bed and a separate bathroom and toilet for yourself. Only problem at the moment is that the house is a longhouse so for the moment you need to walk through another bedroom to get downstairs but if we get people who can help convert the attic then it would solve the problem!!!! Meals provided with us at our table. The cats are house cats so you'll have to be ok with them being around. They are super cool and friendly!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Le Mans Cathedral, 24 hr Le Mans circuit, Loire Valley, Vineyards, Brittany, D Day beaches. Not much local transport except a train to Le Mans

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452537389962