Help out and stay in a bell tent. Near Flix, Spain

Country

España

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We retired to Spain a few years ago to fulfill our dream of buying a farm in the mountains and living on the land. We have spent the time so far in renovating the house, installing mains services, and generally tidying the land. We are now in a position where we can provide comfortable accommodation with some mod cons and would like some help in clearing the land further. We have two plots of land, both our farm in Flix and at the nearby village of Asco.

    We live 'Off Grid' and are trying to be as self sufficient as possible, by growing our own vegetables, picking the available fruit and nuts, providing our own winter fuel and using solar power.

    We retired early and still enjoy having a good time. We love our lifestyle here and would hope that any visitors would enjoy it too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally we are looking for two people to help out as follows: We are mainly looking for help with using petrol powered chainsaws and strimmers for clearing the land and some gardening work. Dead trees need cutting down for winter fuel and other trees need pruning. Prior experience is highly desirable although not essential.

    The soil is poor and needs digging and enriching. We wish to do this organically with manures etc. We need to make compost for future use.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    German: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sleeping accommodation is a luxury canvas Bell Tent. We can provide mattresses and Egyptian cotton bedding in the tent. You have the use of the bathroom, which can be accessed from outside of the house. It has a hot shower, cold running water and flushing loo. We also have an outside cooking and seating area for the warm summer nights.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is quite remote, it is 6Km from the village and there is no public transport to it. We would therefore recommend that this destination is most suitable for those with a love of the outdoors and a keen interest in outdoor pursuits; walking, bird watching, photography, cycling, landscape painting, and fishing etc are all popular activities (we could provide some fishing tackle - you need licences). Of course, just chilling out and enjoying the beautiful scenery , tranquility and warm sunshine is also a popular option!

    There are trains to Reus and Barcelona, and we could provide transport to the local train station in Flix, on occasion. There is a big supermarket nearby which we regularly use.

    We have a 12 volt solar system. It is essential therefore that you bring suitable charging equipment for your phone, laptop etc. We recommend a car charger for your phone and laptop. We also have an USB charging facility for other devices.

    Please bring your E111 card - you will need it for all medical attention. There is a 24 hour health center in Flix if needed. If you are from outside of the EU, please ensure you have suitable health care insurance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 452335319215