Help us with some DIY and gardening at our cottage in La Loge, France

Country

Francia

0 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple who pride ourselves in being ultra friendly. We have a very large family back in England which is one of the main reasons we are in this area of France as it is so convenient to getting to England. we think the area is amazing and the local French so friendly and helpful. we have just moved from a large old farmhouse dating back to the 1800`s where we had major projects which took us 8 year to complete as we did almost all the work by ourselves. Michael is an Electrician by trade and prides himself in being able to almost any building works. and avid Gardener especially Fruit and Vegetables and growing things Hydroponically. suzi was head of an IT Department at a large secondary school in England

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live on the edge of the forest of Hesdin, with fantastic walks. the area is very rural surrounded by small villages. Steeped in History especially for the world wars. plus Agincourt and Crecy very close. we are only 30 Minutes from the Opal coast and one and a half hours by train to Paris. we are in the holiday area of the 7 Valleys. there is so much going on between March and October. it will probably cater for any of your interests or hobbies. You will benefit from learning how to make or do things from the things around you. you can learn English or French while you are there as i speak both and teach French. we are very much nature lovers . We pride ourselves on being ultra friendly and will ensure you have fantastic time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help to do painting and small works to our new small farmhouse we have just bought. plus small garden projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Suzi has a passion for languages

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The farmhouse is small and very cosy you will have your own bedroom and share the bathroom with us. we will provide all meals and will cater for any special requirements that you may need. we are very diverse and eat most things. we would like non smokers only

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a bicycle and a 3 wheeled bike that you can use. There is a bus service into Hesdin with nice restaurants and coffee bars. plus we will be happy to drop you off by car to any places of interest you may like and you can join in with our very busy social life. we have a large ex pat English friends who are like family to us and you will be able to meet them. In July we are taking part in a pantomime DIck whittington where we are playing Dick and his Cat.
    International kite festival at Berck sur Mer 23rd April till the 1st of May see on you tube for photos it is an incredible spectacle.
    Also at Berck is one of the largest seal colonies in France and they are so easy to see close up

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have a reasonable internet access and are just being put onto fibre which will give us very good access

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    space for cars or motorbikes only

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Our place is too small for pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week but flexible


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 448439251527