Help at an animal sanctuary on the Devon Dorset border, England, UK


Gran Bretaña

107 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Descripción


    I work for a charity, which supports older vegans and vegetarians. We are posting this on behalf of an older man, who has asked us to find volunteers for his animal sanctuary on the Devon-Dorset border.

    This older man has rescued around 30 animals, including sheep, goats, small ponies, a cow, cats and more. He looks after them by himself, and would love people to come to the sanctuary and help him look after the animals.

    It has been described as a "rural haven" by people who have visited in the past.

    ESSENTIAL -- please bare in mind that you would be staying with an individual older male who lives alone in a remote location. If you apply, I can talk with you about this on the phone and provide you with essential information about what the experience of staying on this sanctuary is like.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will get to know the beautiful animals that have been rescued. They are apparently very friendly and have a lot of personality. You would learn about taking care of animals. You would also be helping an older person who is quite isolated, and has a lot of animals to look after!

  • Ayuda


    You can work "as much as you would like to and are able to". If this is only an hour a day, that's fine. More is of course fine, too!

    Feeding the animals, cleaning the areas where they live, and construction would be the general tasks.

    You would also be a friend to the older individual who runs the sanctuary who likes to have company.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will be provided with a secure location to pitch a tent in the beautiful countryside of the Devon-Dorset border, and will need to bring your own tent and sleeping bag. The sanctuary is "very basic, with very basic facilities".

    There are very basic cooking facilities. There is no shower, but there is a beautiful stream.

    Whilst this is very basic, you can camp for free and escape the hustle and bustle in the great outdoors. The animals are extremely friendly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you would like to find out more, please apply to be a volunteer. There is no internet on the sanctuary, so you'll have to speak with him personally, or we can arrange it via email and I can call him with the details of when you will be arriving. He will provide you with all the information you need if you call.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 447361714824