Help us to transform a plot of land to a wellness space based on permaculture principals in Faro, Portugal

Country

Portugal

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About us – Saeed & Tatiana

    Pretty normal human beings that’s been through the regular ups and downs most people live through. Very joyful usually but touched by the sadness of loss too and so have a balanced view of the pain and pleasure of life.

    Work life was enjoyable but not fulfilling and our main aim was always to retire with a chunk of money and leave the rat race. We were doing Ok on this path until I, Saeed, took a challenge beyond my abilities and wrecked my immune system through stress. Within a year I developed a range of autoimmune disorders that left me unable to cope physically metally or emotionally with my normal life. Being only in my forties I realised I was headed for an unpleasant old age and needed to restore myself somehow before I entered an early terminal decline.

    Its now twelve years later and my personal journey has opened me to a wide set of tools for personal wellbeing. My prime focus was how to undo the damage I did to my immune system and rid myself of the knee arthritis, diabetes, mental blocks, sneezing, coughing, itching and food allergies, and stop taking three antihistamines a day.

    I haven’t taken anti histamines for seven years now. I am also able to ski and snowboard again after restoring my knees and we both took up kite surfing. We still eat chocolate, drink wine, eat cheese but also lots of vegan intake which we should do even more of and should drink more water but we are getting better at those things.

    A few years ago we realised some of the things we had done made us want to share that knowledge and experience with other people because there is such a need for it and we would prefer people not learn the hard way that our bodies need attention even more than our egos, and the payback is way higher. So we are now students again learning all the time how to be better to ourselves and to others and are encircling ourselves with people that we can collaborate with for making a useful and enriching life helping each other and making our experience available to anyone we can .

    By focussing on the Immune System we are able to talk knowledgably through our personal experience and demonstrable results about ways to keep this vital system fit. In this time of COVID and the stresses of modern life we need all the help we can get for our immune system and our aim is to offer obviously effective non pharmaceutical tools to provide this.

    Trust me. I’m not a doctor! ( haha , just kidding )

    In addition to our wellness project we are developing permaculture activities on an adjacent plot of land to create wholesome food for ourselves and friends. This is what we are reaching out to find workaways to help with, though you are welcome to experience the wellness project as it is run in tandem.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The project is aimed at wellness activities and you will be able to interact with the visitors. Yoga, breathwork, immune system health, meditation. sound healing,...will be taking place in the villa.

    Surrounded by farmland , close to the sea, forest, natural rivers, a nature lovers delight.
    Portugal.

    Plus people on the sister project from around the world not just Portugal.

    Im from UK, my wife from Russia. just returned from twelve years in Bali experiencing wellness and became novice permaculture students

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building a wellness center and a permaculture based plot around half a hectare from scratch. Including design, preparation and planting. Mainly for growing edible produce and herbs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Indonesian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in our house. Which is a 3 bedroom villa with large garden and pool. We all share food preparation and consumption, its nice to swap recipes for food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The project will open your mind to many ideas and possibilities as the people involved are part of the conscious community in Portugal practicing sustainable living solutions and modalities. We are only a few kilometres from Loule - a lovely quaint town with arts and craft feel to it. Faro is a bigger beach town with the usual sports and bars and restos and a lovely old town area.

    From Faro there is a brilliant super cheap train service that runs the whole length of Algarve. Buses are inexpensive, too.

    Very open to the possibility of you taking on additional work in return for free access to some wellness activities if you are interested. But as my focus is wellness i don't want you to get over tired or stressed, that would be the opposite of my mission !! But yes a 5 hour daily effort would be necessary to get the permaculture project working in time for planting season coming up. Otherwise the rest of the year will be wasted.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We've got space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Happy to discuss

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 446127632422