Help us cruise our Catamaran and kids! Yamba NSW north

  • Australia
  • 305 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 04/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATED-
    We are a young couple Mel and Mitch with 2 boys Vaughan (3) and baby Lou.
    We will be seeking crew for April 2023 to sail from Yamba NSW north to eventually Indonesia.
    The help we are requiring needs to meet the following requirements:
    Help with maintenance, provisioning and planning.
    Help with the kids, cooking general boat household things whilst sailing.
    Night watches- this is normally taken in turns 3 hour watches through the nights when underway.

    We would have to ask that our ideal workawayers know that they do not get seasick, Experience on boats and or kids is preferred and longer term stays as we will be in and out of ports.
    In return we will teach you to sail and life on board with meals provided.

    No smokers or heavy drinkers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will teach you how to sail our catamaran and of course we would love our little boy to learn about different cultures.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    6 hours on and off of help through out the day in exchange for an extra hand on the boat, each day will be different tasks such as boat maintenance, sailing, cooking, grocery shopping etc

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own private room on the boat with a shared bathroom living space with us

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will be travelling around Australia so there will be plenty of time for exploring new places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 444985146313

Fotos

Comentarios

Live with a family with large gardens in Rockhampton in sunny Queensland, Australia
Connect with nature in the heart of the Bundjalung National Park, Jiggi, Australia