Help me with DIY projects around the house and with gardening in Haule, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

actualizado  

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there!

    My name is Leny and I'm 32 years old. I love to travel and in 2019/2020 I traveled for 5 months around in Spain. During this trip I stayed with some workaway hosts and I really enjoyed my time there. Thanks to workaway I met some amazing, warm and generous people. Because I'm thankfull for the great experiences I'd like to be a workaway host myself and give other travelers a warm welcome at my place. After my last trip I started looking and found myself a house on a nice, remote spot in the north part of The Neterlands ( Friesland). In the morning I wake up with the sounds of birds, during nice summer days I like to have breakfast outdoors and I like to spend the rest of my days outdoors in my huge garden, I like to prepare dinner on the barbecue and enjoy a nice fire at the end of the day. Allthough I haven't finish my garden yet, it brings me a lot of joy. The house could really be beautiful but before it turns into a palace it needs a lot of maintenance. I planned to do it all by myself but since I underestimated the amount of tasks a couple of extra hands would be welcome and it would be much more fun to do some projects together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I would love to provide you some traditional lokal dishes, teach you some Dutch ( or Frisian! ) if you're intrested, tell you about Friesland and the lokal erea.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I just need a couple of extra hands to help me around the house. At the moment, every day, I realize there aren't enough hours in the day. If you have special skills like wallpapering or painting, you would be more then welcome to help me with that. Or If you don't know how to do those thing you could just give me a hand preparing some walls for painting. I would like to have some help making a new fireplace, but there also are a lot of small tasks that need to be done. You should think about cooking diner, watering the garden, cleaning the house.. Please tell me what you would like and we will find you something to do. There is plenty of choise! Yes I need help, but for me it's important you'll have a plessant stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Western Frisian: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'd like to improve my English and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own separate room, with a single bed, a small sink, and a good wifi connection, so you'll have a lot of privacy. We will share the kitchen and the bathroom. I will provide 3 healthy dishes a day. I have my own garden with vegetables. Unfortenately it's not allways enough. But lucky I work for a greengrocer so always fresh food :) It would be nice to recieve some local recipes from you :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a decent wifi connection available. And a huge desk in the livingroom.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size of van can be parked.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 444654465714