Live with our sustainable healthy lifestyle and help with daily life in our family house in Cooran, Australia

Country

Australia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3. Myself, my husband and our 2 year old daughter. We have a passion for sustainable healthy living and music. Adam and I traveled through Central and South America for 2 years volunteering on a number permaculture farms. We purchased our own dream property of 10 acres in 2018 and have slowly been turning it into our paradise. We have a north facing 4 acre paddock which we have started a small syntropics system on. We are also rotating a couple of friendly beef cows around this section of the property. They other half of the property is mostly native Australian forest with lots of wildlife. Our main focus has been to get the infrastructure sorted, with new tanks to catch more water. Our focus is now on the gardens. We have the capacity to be almost self sufficient with vegetables just from the syntropics section. We have also started work on herb gardens around the house. Next we will be working on planting out a food forest.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the opportunity to learn about permaculture principals and syntropics style farming. You will gain practical skills around cattle and grazing management, land management, water management, building skills. We have a national park across the road from our property with trails to Cooroora mountain which is a spectacular mountain to climb. We are less than 10 mins to Pomona; home of a silent theatre. Cooran is only 5 mins away with regular musical Tuesdays and an open mic night on a Saturday once a month. There's great community here yet we also have a very quiet secluded property. We often host live music events ourselves.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would mostly like help in the gardens and with moving and taking care of the cows. However a little help around the house would also be much appreciated especially with washing up the dishes. Cooking is welcome also.
    We love learning other languages and would love our daughter to be exposed to other languages. We speak a little Spanish ourselves. Our daughter loves meeting and playing with new people and some help with entertaining and taking care of her would be much appreciated. Adam is a cabinet maker by trade and a great teacher. If you have any practical skills with building or would like to learn this could also be a good opportunity. There are many projects to work on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan situated near the main house. It has a double bed and outdoor kitchen and brazier. Out door hot shower that looks up and the stars. Compost toilet ( with no smell). All self sufficient and suitable for single or couple. Shared meals are welcome however you could also cook your own meals if desired. We will provide all ingredients needed if you prefer to cook your own meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train station and bus's available from our little town to beaches, and lovely towns, cafes, libraries, markets, bush walks, waterholes and waterfalls, train to the city (Brisbane).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a large indoor studio space that can be used for working or other projects if needed. The WiFi is a little slow however I am looking into getting a booster for times of need.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a leveled flat area that is appropriate for this however power would be limited.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes, as long as they are friendly with children and livestock - ie cows and chickens (the neighbors have chickens). We don't have a fence so it may be necessary to tie a dog up at times.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 441597314134