Come and help us at a small farm and enjoy horse care north of Gothenburg in Sjuntorp, Sweden

Country

Suecia

666 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    50  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    605

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on a 12 ha horse farm in Sjuntorp south of Trollhättan, just 45 minutes north of Gothenburg. Anne is a Clicker training instructor for horses, also a Natural hoof trimmer. Jan works as a IT consultant and is a SAAB-car enthusiast. We have a six year old daughter named Kajsa, and a four year old son, Mathias. We have 10+ horses, around 20 chicken, a dog and two cats as well.

    There are always projects going on: gardening, stable renovations, maintenance on the house and fence.
    There are plenty projects, we are open to your interests, experience, skills and knowledge, there are so many different things to do. It is important for us that you like your assignment, but off course there are some chores that need to be done everyday. The everyday chores are mainly taking care of the horses, chicken, helping in the house and the garden and walking the dog. We are also very happy if you want to play with the children and help with the everyday cooking dinner.

    We prefer non smokers to come stay with us.
    You need to be able to speak English/Dutch/Swedish good enough to understand instructions.
    You need to be physically able and fit, most of the chores are outside around the farm, with the horses and in the garden. If you do not enjoy working at all and more feel like a lazy teenager who wants to lay on the couch and work as little as possible, please do not apply. We welcome hardworking, entusiastic and helpfull people! <3

    Help from workawayers can be our only way to get away from home, to visit family or go on a short holiday. So sometimes we´d like to get help house-sittning and taking care of the animals so we have an opportunity to get away for a bit. Naturally, we will provide you with the contacts you need and we always have a backup plan in case something would happen. Let us know if this is a problem for you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We like to share seasonal Swedish traditions, everything from traditional food to going to historic places. You will learn how to play hide and seek with two giggling kids. You will learn how to take care of horses and chicken and how the everyday-life is in Sweden.

    If you are staying for a longer period, Anne might be able to teach you some things about animal training using positive reinforcement/clicker training and hoof care. If you ask the right questions, you can learn alot.

    We love going on trips, but usually we are pretty busy (also during the weekends...), that´s why we need your help! :-) Some workawayers choose to go on trips by them self's during the days off, we will help you plan the trips and recommend places to go to if we cannot come with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on your interest, ability's and time of the year, we need help with plenty things: taking care of the horses, cleaning the house, fencing, gardening, building and maintenance, babysitting, painting...

    We expect you to be helpful, positive, flexible, independent helper and be a part of our family. Some days can be long, we work until the task is done. We expect everybody to help cook and clean the house.

    Most of the work around a farm is physically challenging. Make sure you are reasonably fit and let us know about any medical conditions in advance please! If you are allergic to cats/dogs we cannot host you.

    On the weekends there is time for trips to attractions, the city of Göteborg or Trollhättan, the seacoast with beautiful archipelago is 30-60 min away. You are welcome to use our car when we don´t need it, there is a bicycle you can use too. Sometimes we can come along, but usually we are very busy also in the weekends...

    Please do not expect to do any horseback riding, the horses are not suitable for riding because of different reasons such as being rescue horses or horses in professional training. We do have a very friendly Shetland pony that can be driven with a carriage behind.

    We are in the process of a lot of maintenance and building so if you have experience with such we will favor your profile. Carpenters are super welcome! :-)

    After several years of full time-hosting and trying different lengths, we prefer if you can stay for one month or more.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in our guestroom in the house. There is a toilet upstairs next to your room, we share bathroom and kitchen downstairs.
    Sometimes sharing a room will be necessary depending on how many volounteers we accomodate. But usually we host one person at the time! (That also means you will be working alone when Jan and Anne are not there).

    We will provide you with basic food 7 days a week, you will buy your own snacks and other special dietary needs. We eat mainly vegetarian food. We expect you to do the same, if you cannot live without eating meat, this is not the right place to be :-) If you are picky about food, let us know in advance!

    We are always happy to taste new dishes and are excited if you like to share your cooking from home!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 45 minutes drive from Gothenburg, where there is an airport (Landvetter). There is a train stop 20 minutes from our place, we will pick you up at the train in Trollhättan. Please plan your travels taking the train, arriving late in the evening and leaving early in the morning can be difficult since we don´t live that close to the airport and usually cannot drive you there/pick you up.

    Please make sure you have adequate travel insurance especially if you come from outside the EU. If you have medical issues or physical disability´s, if there are any chores described above you cannot or really don´t want to do, please let us know in advance!

    Bring proper working cloths, boots and gloves for the time of the year. Winter can be nice and snowy, autumn and spring are usually mild and muddy. In summer time you never know, can be hot and dry, can be chilly and rainy, but the sunset is always beautiful on a nice day!

    If you are applying to several hosts at the same time, please let us know in your first message.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You are welcome to stay and work on your own project in your spare time, as long as it doesn´t interfere with the hours you work on the farm. Our internet connection is good and we are both used to work from home aswell :-)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are welcome to bring your own motorhome or tent to live in during your stay. There is plenty of room on the gravel parking space (with a great view!) in front of our house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 695286919647