Help a young family with different projects near Serra da Estrela national park, Portugal.

Country

Portugal

80 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Families welcome!

    Ola, we are a small young family (Dan, Charlotte and 4 year old Dakota) living on our newly established small holding in Central Portugal. Our farm is located in a beautiful village on the river Alva, just 1 hour drive from Serra da Estrela national park and just a 15 minute walk to the nearest fresh water swimming spot which is how we like to spend our hot afternoons.

    We are a fun loving, sociable family that welcome strangers from all walks of life and would love the chance to meet you and see where your strengths and passions lie.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer a place of relaxation and tranquility, to share experiences with an open minded family. Indulge in yoga and meditation or simply kick back in our outside cinema. We are open to late nights around the fire place. We can happily accommodate small families as our toddler is very sociable and loves meeting new children!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    UPDATE FOR SEPT WORKAWAY EVENT 2022

    We are looking to host a group of up to 6 people that are up for getting their hands dirty. We would like to extend our family for 2 weeks for the changing of the seasons.

    We need help in the garden planting trees, sowing seeds, composting, mulching, land clearing, animal caring, fire wood processing.

    We need help in the kitchen cooking, preserving and creating a fun, positive vibe.

    We plan to create a 2 week event as we believe it will provide a fun experience to meet other volunteers and create an atmosphere dedicated to sharing knowledge and passions

    In exchange for this we will demonstrate an effective composting system to build the soil microbiome and thus improving our gut microbiome! We provide fresh food (where possible, organic). We have 2x 4m bell tents to accommodate the group, though you are welcome to bring your own digs!

    HELP US BUILD A FOOD FOREST!

    We are looking for a group of people to give us a hand with seasonal duties such as carpentry, forestry, ground maintenance, permaculture implementation and cooking as well as helping out with build projects. Over the autumn we are clearing the last remaining evidence of the 2017 fires and starting to implement our food forest design by planting more trees and edible perennials, using well researched, and some tried and tested methods of design. Focusing on polycultures, building soil and nutrients and reserving water to maximise efficiency and preserving this otherwise climatically threatened part of Europe. We hope to use this project as an example to inspire the community to step away from the monoculture forests that fuelled the catastrophic events of 2017.

    We are looking for roughly 4-5 hours a day/5 days a week but nothing is set in stone and it is all dependant on what projects we are working on at a time. We can negotiate if you have any particular skills and depending on what you enjoy or feel confident with we can delegate jobs accordingly.

    HELP US LEARN PORTUGUESE

    We are always looking for people that can teach us Portuguese, especially our Daughter so if you are good with kids even better!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Hep us gain confidence with the Portuguese language!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your digs will consist of a large bell tent nestled in the shade of a gathering of oak trees with views of the Alva valley and sunset. We can provide bedding and towels and a washing machine is available for a small fee. We have two large tents so couples and small groups are welcome. Food will be provided and you will be welcomed to join us at the table but we do ask that you muck in and contribute to the cooking/washing up. We try to use as much of the organic produce from our farm as possible.

    We have a minimum stay requirement of 1 week which will also act as a trial period, providing you contribute and are not a complete nuisance you will be more than welcome to stay on longer ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is surrounded by stunning scenery and places to explore which is why we have chosen to make this place our home after our world travels. Gorgeous waterfalls, gorges, wild swimming spots and huge mountains surround us. An amazing expat community has gathered in this quirky part of central portugal, everybody so unique with a common interest of building a more sustainable future and way of life. There are local markets where anyone can buy or sell hand made/grown items which is usually a chance for everyone to get together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 436684697647