Looking for a nice place to stay? Come and join our family in Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/04/2022

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi There! We run our own dairy farming business in Christchurch region NZ! We are about 30mins from Christchurch and 15mins from Rangiora and 1.5hrs to ski fields and Hanmer Springs. It is a beautiful area amongst lovely people! We are a husband and wife team with 3 daughters 5month old, 3 year old and 6 year old. We have a team of 4 staff on the farm. We are surrounded by other dairy farms and once a month we have activities competing against the other farms followed by a bbq and a few drinks. We thrive on making our business a fun place to work with a gerat team spirit as well as a rewarding one!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be apart of a great family business in a fun friendly working environment. We will provide you with accommodation, power and food allowance in return for help with the child and any odd jobs. If we find you doing more than what is expected we will pay you minimum wage. We love meeting new people and appreciate what you have to teach and bring to our family. We value new cultures and love to learn about new countries! You will be able to have your own space and time out in a self contained one bedroom house which is about 1km from our place.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I rear the calves throughout August and September and am looking for someone to help with my children so for about 8 weeks from end of July! They are three lovely girls. The 6 year old is at school about 15 minutes away, the 3 year old attends preschool 2-3 days. I would require someone to help the girls get ready for school, put my daughter on the school bus every morning outside our gate and drop the 3 year old off at preschool. You may also be required to look after the 5 month old for a couple hours at a time. Once finished this you can head off sightseeing or join me on the farm for a dairy farming experience. On the days my 3 year old will be at home I would require you to look after her - but by all means you can come down to the calf sheds and chat or just play at home which is just up the road. I will be popping in and out during the day! And may get you to have the 5 month old for a couple of hours at a time - who is very cruisy!!! You must have a full clean drivers license and be a non smoker.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in your own place - one bedroom, furnished, kitchen, lounge, bathroom etc. Where you can cook your own meals and be fully self contained. This property is located about 1km from our place. We will provide you with food - will give you grocery vouchers for you to choose your own food supplies.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will make sure you get time off to enjoy the surrounding experiences! We are located 30mins from Christchurch which has a vast array of attractions, keep driving around the coast another 40mins to the beautiful Akaroa or head north and try the hot thermal pools at Hanmer Springs. We are approx 1.5hrs away from great ski fields such as Mount Hutt.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    This will vary but could be from 4-6hrs a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 434364666692