Share life with energetic and vibrant family living a simple life in Tiverton, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small mixed rural enterprise consisting of 20 hectares of unimproved grassland, orchards, woodland and a large vegetable garden with polytunnels. It is a designated County Wildlife Site situated in beautiful countryside in mid Devon, and particularly attractive to volunteers with a strong interest in their natural surroundings. We have a background in forestry, ecology and horses and have a strong interest in environmental issues. We live here with 2 of our children (the eldest also spends time here when not travelling) and one or two seasonal workers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are an energetic and vibrant family living a simple life in rural Devon and can offer the experience of low impact living with an emphasis on quality of life and sustainability. We have worked in the Environmental sector for years and have travelled extensively, so have lots of stories to share. We are also musicians and have a network of likeminded friends in the area.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Enthusiastic and practical help on our eco farm/ nature reserve. Aspects of practical conservation management and forestry alongside gardening and general maintenance. Previous experience helpful but not essential. Help exercising horses. Also looking for help with re building the old farmhouse so anyone with skills in stone walling and construction will be particularly welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a caravan, suitable for an individual person or a couple, which is fully contained with catering facilities and a woodturning stove. In the summer months, volunteers may be offered sleeping accommodation in a yurt or bell tent and there is a barn offering indoor communal space. Meals are taken with the family in their home although there is the option to do your own thing (food provided) if you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have been hosting volunteers for over 20 years and have also worked on voluntary projects both here in the UK and abroad. Whilst we are happy to share our beautiful farm with like minded people, our family home is relatively small and we ask for privacy for our family during the evenings. Volunteers need to be independently minded - you will be primarily living here as a farm worker, not as an additional child! There is a bus stop and a pub within walking distance, and our nearest town is a 15 minute bus ride away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 433464888848