Come immerse yourself in nature and share knowledge in a holistic centre in Vale do Vouga, Portugal

Country

Portugal

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    4274

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am setting-up a local-based international holistic centre, leisure and vacation centre, training, well-being and personal development. We've installed photovoltaic solar panels and solar thermal solar panels, as well as heat recovery systems, to improve comfort during the winter, creating own employment and the conditions to host travellers, tourists and courses to this lovely part of the world.
    This is a holistic project, bringing together spirit and body, in an eco venture. Like-minded, open, curious, fun and adventurous souls are most welcome!
    I've learned 10 languages, yes ten languages (PT, EN, FR, ES, IT, NL, DE, PL, KH, JP), and speak fluently 6 (six) languages (the first six that I mentioned), having lived in 8 countries, within 3 continents, so it is highly unlikely that we will experience much in the way of challenges communicating :-D
    ATTENTION: Please note that this year there will still be some refurbishing work.
    I'm also mostly vegetarian, and only provide vegetarian, local food, with the occasional exception. I mostly eat local, organic, vegetarian and unprocessed food, don't eat exotic fruits or stuff, so please don't count on that.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've lived in eight countries, within three continents, have travelled to over fifty, in four continents, have had at least seven completely different professions, and have learned ten languages, speaking six of them fluently (Portuguese, English, French, Spanish, Italian and Dutch). Am more than willing to share my global experiences and insights, and am a fun-loving, calm person.
    This is a non-smoking and vegetarian, mostly organic and animal cruelty-free environment, life-loving people are most welcome! Yoga and meditation practitioners are especially welcome and encouraged to apply with gratitude

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm setting up a holistic centre. I would love help in setting up an edible garden and an agroforest, cleaning the houses up before guests move in or after they move out, as well as any help with advancing and communicating the project, with developing initiatives and attracting people.
    There is no fixed schedule, and the activity revolves a lot around accommodation needs and creating a forest vegetable garden. There is always plenty of work to be done, it is life in a farm...
    If you have your own driving license, that is better even though not essential.
    No need to be physically very strong, even though there is also hard work to be done :-D

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Dutch

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workaways stay in the main house, sharing the house with me. They will have access to a shared kitchen and toilet, have one bedroom for themselves and usage of the whole farm (swimming pool, bicycle, edible garden, tank, etc.).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transportation is scarce, I have my own two seat car, though. I live in nature and in true communion with others. Being a very easygoing and outgoing person, I thrive in socially lively environments. I've been a volunteer in several countries and continents, even though I haven't hosted volunteers for this project yet.
    In your time off you can immerse yourself in nature around some amazing, preserved spots, river, forest, valley or mountain, you may visit historic sites, go inside thousands of years old megalithic and neolithic monuments, meditate, paint, write, or otherwise just do your own thing :-D

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429967846744