Help our family practice Spanish in Orlando Florida, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In search of a FEMALE to help our family practice Spanish in Orlando Florida, USA

    Hola! We are a family of four, mom (Rachel), dad (Kristofer), and 2 daughters- ages 6 years (Charlotte) and 1 year (Vivienne) who have done extensive travel through South America and lived in Peru for 3 years. We love travel and cultural exchange. We also live less than 30 minutes from Disney and downtown Orlando and have many cultural activities to offer to someone new to our city. Since we have two young kids we keep very busy, taking them to water parks, meeting with friends, the library, and of course theme parks. Our guest would be welcome to join along on anything that interests them. We also have several neighborhood swimming pools and a boat in the gulf of Mexico we enjoy going out on. Our neighborhood is all inclusive, very diverse and is full of activities. It has tennis courts, a beach volleyball court, playgrounds, climbing structures, miniature golf, fitness room, clubhouse, 3 available pools, and endless sidewalks and paths for running/walking/biking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is much to do in Orlando and Florida. We live minutes from the worlds best theme parks including Disney world, Universal and Sea World. There is also a large brazilian population in the neighborhood and many spanish speakers in the area. We have a boat that we keep in St. Petersburg and love to go out on the water on the gulf coast. We also have neighborhood pools and spend a lot of time swimming, bike riding, going to the park, etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a FEMALE Spanish-speaker who can expose our family to the Spanish language as our older daughter was fluent in spanish when we lived in Peru from 2017-2020 and we would like them to learn as much Spanish as possible.



    We would love someone outgoing and not shy, adventurous, neat, has experience around kids, and *enjoys kids* and also enjoys being active.



    I stay home with the kids so am around during the day, so you would be a part of our family. We are flexible with the time you can spend with us, but as a part of the family, we would love help with general upkeep around the house and in the kitchen with any recipes you care to share with us.

 We are a primarily vegan household but i don't mind buying and preparing meat if that is something you enjoy. We love cooking, eating healthy, exercising, swimming, playing board games. We do not have cable television and instead prefer to spend time outdoors. We love playing tennis, going for walks, bringing the kids to the playground, anything outdoors and staying active. I also am a group fitness instructor and teach exercise classes in the neighborhood 3 mornings a week. You are welcome to join us for that.

    

We do not need childcare, but we are looking for someone who can help out with the kids. We would prefer someone for a minimum of one month up to three months so we can really get to know you and you get to know us to really feel part of our family. We are light drinkers but request that you do not smoke or do drugs — this is our only strict requirement.

    If you are interested in staying with us based on what you have read in our profile, please message us with the subject line "Hola!"

    ***PLEASE ONLY REACH OUT TO US IF YOU ARE A FLUENT SPANISH SPEAKER - THANK YOU!!***



    Since our oldest is in school, and I am home during the day with the baby, we are looking for someone who can help around the house and engage with the kids in the afternoons and join in on our after school activities. We are not looking for a Workawayer who is shy to speak and spend a lot of time in their rooms. We prefer someone who wants to engage with the family practicing their English and speaking Spanish with the kids.

We know Disney is a big draw for many travelers, so we want to ensure this is a good fit before welcoming someone into our home.

    ***Also, if you prefer social media over being social, we probably wouldn't be a good fit for you. The reason we want to do Workaway is so our children can hear as much Spanish as possible.

 We don’t allow our children much screen time as we prefer to be out and about doing fun things as a family and with our friends. Thank you so much!

    We are excited to meet and share our time with you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a 2 story home and have a private room with a full-size bed and full bath. We live in a neighborhood that has accommodations including pools, gyms, tennis courts, beach volleyball, etc.

    We eat all of our meals at the house, and of course, the person who is staying with us would be welcome to join us. We eat very cleanly and limit sugar consumption. Lots of fresh fruits and veggies. We are vegan but I don't have a problem buying and cooking meat for you. I would request for help in the kitchen with chopping and food prep. We would welcome you teaching us recipes from your country.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for a sociable person as we are outgoing and like to be around others. Someone who enjoys being around others and is comfortable with children, since we have 2 daughters. We enjoy outdoor activities and the warm Florida climate. We are also interested in someone who can help with painting, wallpapering and other DIY home improvement projects.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 429755526988