Improve your English and learn about distilling and help out with housework and gardening and odd jobs in our Victorian hunting Lodge in the Scottish Highlands

Country

Gran Bretaña

284 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I live here and our two boys are home in the school holidays. We run a gin distillery and also have a couple vacation rental properties. We live in a beautiful Victorian shooting lodge with plenty of history and character! We would love to have an individual or couple to come and stay and help us with various projects around our house such as external painting, planting a vegetable garden in a polly tunnel, housework, firewood chopping and landscaping.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would be fully immersed in the Cairngorm National Park in the Scottish Highlands surrounded by all the history and geographical magnificence. There will be plenty opportunities to practice your English.You will even have the opportunity to make your own gin from scratch in our gin distillery! You would interact with our friends who come and visit regularly and will be welcome to join our parties!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We always have various exciting projects to be done depending on the time of year.

    We are looking for someone who has experience of mosaic art to create a small mural on a wall!

    We have chopped firewood which requires to be split. If anyone has their chainsaw licence then there are further firewood jobs and scrub clearing which can be done.

    Over the summer the lawn requires mowing and we have a good sit on mower for this job!

    In the spring we plant a vegetable garden in a polytunnel which we require assistance with as well as watering and weeding it throughout the summer.

    We also have some fencing and landscaping projects.

    We could do with some help with the maintenance of our slate roof. So anyone with these skills are very welcome!

    We have various low maintenance animals such as chickens and turkeys, a 3 pet sheep and 2 ponies and a few pigs over the summer. Occasional mucking out of stables will be required a coupled times a year well as clearing out the poultry hutch and feeding the pigs.

    We have lots of friend who come and stay with us over the weekends given our location! We would look for assistance with catering, serving up of food and drinks and the morning after tidy ups!

    As the property is an old Victorian hunting lodge there are always various jobs of building maintenance which will require to be done should any of you have the necessary skill set or experience.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and french

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a lovely cosey wooden chalet with mountain views and a wood burning stove for exclusive use of work away guests. It comprises a double room and a twin room, shower room and cosy living room with a fully equipped kitchen annex and washing machine. You will be provided with food supplies every week which you can cook yourselves and there is wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Subject to height and weight you are welcome to ride the ponies in your free time. If mountain biking is more your thing then you are in luck as wolf trax downhill mountain biking centre (second best in the country) is just behind the house. There are also plentiful munros and other mountains within walking distance for hill walkwalking or climbing as well as several great lochs and rivers for fishing, wild swimming, cliff jumping, paddle boarding, ice climbing, ice skating and other similar pursuits. 2 of scotlands best ski resorts are a 40 minute drive away. This is a Mecca for the outdoors!
    There is a twice a day bus service at the top of the drive which gets you into the nearby town wich has all the necessary conveniences, pubs, chemists etc and it also has a train station which is on the main London to inverness rail line.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 428491535322