Help in two projects. Social/personal in Curacautín, Chile

Country

Chile

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    722

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I have been with workawayers since November and it has been just great. During a week 5 wa and one other who got into the team. But projects will continue adding now support to a rural man who lost his place in a windy day, situation never seen around here before. He is an artisan and needs a new place to work and also live. Here summer season starts, and he has to get out selling his wooden works.
    First floor for workshop / sales. Second floor for living.
    He knows about construction but has to keep working.
    You will stay with me and will take you to his place as I am available to.
    The second project is to finish warehouses.

    October 2016
    I have to prepare a centenary house for selling it, and there is so much to do, I cannot do it by myself. The house is big, with lots of space to enjoy too. the garden is large and the grass is always a problem. I am handcraft artisan so I move to sell my stuff, if not, no entries at all. My husband died last year and the projects we had changed. I will leave the house (sell it). By the inside, painting is something was not finished at all where the main construction was done, also electric connections have to be reviewed. I would like to build a new place as warehouse so three of current constructions can be in just one. we have to make it with the elements we have, recycling the most. in the garden, I control most of it, but grass, some trees and the greenhouse need help. I have a pool with the bomb and all that, buy no one knows how it really works without spending to much in energy, as we are outside town it is higher. there are two motors to take water from a small canal that surrounds the property. I have three old enough children who do not live with me. Six dogs and a cat are part of this. they are all adopted and have years in the house. The small ones are allowed to be inside (at night) and Ninja the cat, The property has 1,200mt, and has a small house too, where a former employee still lives and help when he can. If in the meantime there are paid guests, they are very welcome, just like you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Curacautin is located within the Araucania, Southern Chile. The house is a place where I can see four volcanoes, and there are lots of national parks to visit, trekking; also lagoons, lakes, falls, 3-4 hot springs and a 5-star-winter resort called Corralco. Skiing for winter and summer alternatives since October on. As I live in the Region where Mapuche people are the most and it is ease to learn and share with them. I use to take some trips around and show them some special places where maybe will not be known.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building, Gardening: keep the grass short enough to do not make efforts for the next cut. cleaning between plants, take grass to the organic hole, get the sticks or branches that fall from the trees, to cut the grass or ask for a farm machine to do the part has not been worked yet. I took down some branches and a big tree that was almost to fall. Big branches have to be moved (I will try to sell them here), some burned and other turned into fireplace wood. Or barbecues ones.
    Building: reorganize the warehouses by making a new one and have it with everything is spread today in different ones. There is a lot of wood from old constructions, so we have to reorganize, burn, clean. Inside, just paint what lasts, improve what was not terminated. Cleaning walls from the older part of the house.
    As an old farm, main house has a big stove, that has to be fed with wood, just like a cabin, but bigger. today while its heat in the stove (for cooking) there will be hot water for showers.
    finish the outside gallery (cemented) (two or three meters). Pool maintenance depending on season.
    All things I mentioned and by the pictures you can see are being managed by myself only. It is tough, that is the reason for asking for help. I have been hosting people before and it is fine, by no obligations. I would like to have some help from them so Workaway can make it possible. I need time to work on my handcrafts to sell too.
    Food is provided but cooking goes for your own. Time can be scheduled according to the weather, personal needs, or just for fun. Dinning-Kitchen-Living room is one big hall, where every one have a place to be.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Really big house, one room with 5 beds, sheets are being washed once a week. The cleaning goes for the wa's. Second floor, 1 bathroom. there is a living room in the middle and another room with a big bed and a smaller one. Lots of sun, the cleanest air. If there is a couple, they can sleep in the twoo twins or make another arrangement. No tv in the rooms, downstairs only. wifi signal. Downstairs there are three more bedrooms for possible guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hours of help are coordinated according to the job, weather and so. there is no transport for the 3kms from downtown, but there is always the chance to walk (half an hour) or coordinate with me while I drive downtown. You can have so many experiences surrounding volcanoes, falls and hot springs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 424628243646