1 / 4

Would welcome gardening and house maintenance help in Motueka, New Zealand

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE; We are now living in Motueka - much of our feedback is related to our previous property on the West Coast.

    Hi.. We are Stephen born NZ'er.. and Nicole from Malaysia.. We are both very well-travelled and enjoy meeting interesting people from around the world.

    Stephen has spent about 7 years travelling/working/living in other parts of the world.. including Australia, Argentina, UK, Europe and South East Asia.

    Nicole has traveled to Dubai, London, Glasgow, Hong Kong, Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore and Australia.

    We live in an old house 1.5 ks from Motueka Town. If you enjoy riding we have a couple of bikes you can use while you are here..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to enjoy a nice blend of real Kiwi and Malaysian culture. Especially Nicole's lovely Asian cooking. :-)

    PS. While we love having interesting people to stay, we prefer not to leave those we have just met in our home if we are not here, so if you are not doing your own exploring, we hope you will enjoy coming with us on any social visits or local exploring.

    Please don't take that the wrong way and we appreciate it if you don't put us in the uncomfortable situation of asking to be left 'home alone' :-)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating parts of our house and would love some help with painting, gardening etc. So if you can garden, paint, build, or have any other useful skills, [SCREEN WRITING :-) ] we would love to put you up for a few days in return for some help.

    We prefer people to stay at least a few days.. and we would expect you to work 4 hours per day. Usually 8:30 start till Lunch at 1 and a break for morning tea/coffee.. in return for accommodation and meals. Help with meal prep if required is also appreciated, maybe you can even show Stephen a better way to cook eggs for breakfast. :-)

    If you want you can work the afternoon as well and have next day off if you want to fit in a day trip somewhere.

    It is not a problem if you don't have a vehicle, we are only a 10-15 min walk to town and we have a couple of bikes you can use during your stay. NON-smokers only, sorry.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a room in the house that you can use while you are here. The bed can be used as a double, or spilt for 2 singles. Unlimited Wi-Fi - of course. :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have room in our driveway if you prefer to stay, at times, in your vehicle.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 424549468273

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios








Help with gardening and native plant propagation in Greta Valley, the east coast of the South Island, New Zealand
Learn about permaculture on our homestead and little slice of paradise, Motueka River Valley, New Zealand