Come and help out on our farm near Wildwood, Canada

  • 24 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, from Gwen.
    I live on a 130 acres ranch, I am located approximately one mile from the small community of Wildwood Alberta,11/2 hours from Edmonton Alberta.
    I have 12 quarter horses and 2 miniature's 1 yearling mule. Two mares due to foal this spring.
    I Also have 2 barn Cats and 2 dog.
    I'm EAL Certified (Cartier Equine Learning Center) also have, “equine coaching theory ethnical decisions". I enjoy sharing my knowledge .The volunteer wouldn't have to do anything with the horses unless they chose..

    I am currently working on fixing up the yard and land. There is a lot of fence work, root and rock picking and painting that needs to be done. I bring in enough wood each year to heat the house in winter. There is carpenter tasks to be done and I also have a couple garden Areas. There is a endless list of projects.
    Chip Lake is located close by,kayaking,canoeing and birdwatching. We have a lot of host families in the area,
    The day would vary from day to day.
    The volunteer would have own private accommodations in a cozy modern, RV trailer with slide out.
    I do not have scheduled meal times, it all depends on my day. But the workawayers could definitely have set meal times, and they would be able to cook in their trailer or open fire (firepit)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The travellers would benefit from seeing this part of the country and our way of life.

    There are a lot of host families in the area.

    I am a member of the Wildwood in district agriculture society, and enjoy volunteering for their events.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like someone with farm experience. Have rocks and roots to be picked and fence to be mended. They would be painting to be done and garden help.

    They would be required to keep an eye on the animals, and probably water plants.
    I would like someone that is physically fit.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    RV trailer, camper. Of course this would be for summertime only

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Possibly a dog would be welcome, as long as they are used to cats and livestock.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 424493864237

Fotos

Comentarios