Help at our home and enjoy this amazing place Cappadocia in Turkey



823 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hello everybody!

    I am Lilian from Holland and I have been living in Cappadocia/Turkey since 1979. Me and my husband Galip are both potters and are owning two potteries and shop in Avanos and some guestrooms around and above our own house.
    As we are getting older, we would love to have some help in the house and sometimes in the pottery-shop and offer you a nice place in the middle of Cappadocia :-)
    We have several courtyards with lots of plants, 10 bedroom house (from which 4 of them are used by us and the others by visitors (who we have rarely nowadays... ) There is also a big common area where we have a big kitchen/ living room.
    We have 3 dogs and 3 cats (plus the stray cats that come and go) at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cappadocia is one of the world wonders and is visited by thousands of people from all around the world each year. It is the capital of the cultural turizm of Turkey and one of the most popular places to do hot air ballooning (some people come here just to do this!) There are many valleys, all of them fantastic for hiking.
    Beside it's activities and culture, it has an old history relating to the Hittite Civilization (2000 B.C.) and much earlier. If you are a nature, culture and history lover, you will love this region.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We mainly need people to help us in the house and in the guestrooms. Our house is located in the old part of Avanos and is one of those very old cave houses (partly).
    The help is mainly household chores, such as cleaning rooms, washing, sweeping the courtyards, some garden work, watering the plants and garden, looking after the dogs and cats. Sometimes we also need some help with some restauration like filling cracks in walls (old stone house), painting a floor, a door, or a chair or so..:-)

    We also sometimes need some help in and around our pottery- workshop.
    Our daughters work with us too and have small children (one born in 2015, one in 2017,one in May 2019 and the last in May 2021 :-) ) who regularely come with them. So sometimes babysitting or playing with them can be one of the jobs..
    Another important condition is: you need to love animals :-)
    At home we have 3 dogs and 3 cats, and also in the pottery we have another 4 dogs and several cats, a few goats, doves, chicken and cocks.

    We are not strict, but some rules are needed to prevent problems and misunderstandings.
    We will make a list and a timetable for the tasks we would like you to do and discuss with you what you would like to do, so that it will make it easier for both sides.
    So that you can see your free time and make plans according to that.

    You don't need to be perfect as long as you feel good in what you are doing. It should be a win win situation for both sides.

    And after all; Please don't forget to clean your room, bathroom and the shared common kitchen/room before you leave. ...(sometimes people seem to forget that, which is very disappointing, after having shared a good time together)

    We can host 1, 2 or maximum 3 workawayers at a time. We like people to stay for at least about 2 weeks. When it feels good for all of us, and you would like to stay longer, that is possible, when we don't have appointments with other people already ...or when it doesn't feel good for one of us, we might decide together that you leave earlier.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Hebrew: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a shared bedroom ( 1, 2 or max. 3 people) with a bathroom in it. You might have to use it with another workawayer in case there will be a second or sometimes a 3rd person.
    We profide a homemade warm lunch (mostly traditional Turkish food).
    There is a common kitchen you can use whenever needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is located very central in the old town of Avanos. We have a wonderful view from our large terraces where you can enjoy the good weather (mostly) of Cappadocia.
    Avanos is a very old potters (ceramic) town and is very famous with handicrafts and its Red River. The town has several restaurants, a couple of bars and a very nice riverside walking path along both sides of the river where you can walk, run or use the sport equipments placed by the municipality. You can also make a picknick there.
    There are 3 bridges in the town from which 1 is just for pedestrians.

    The high lights of the region are very easy to access by bus. For example;
    Goreme Open Air Museum: 20min. by bus
    Goreme Town: 15min. with bus (you can access this town by hiking throug one of the very beautiful valleys as well!)
    Ürgüp Town: 30min. by Bus
    Kaymakli Underground City: 45 min by bus
    etc. (there are lots of small villages, beautiful valleys to hike, museums, underground cities. We can give more info about this during your stay)

    There is a small library with books in several languages.
    At home we have a piano, a guitar and some rhythm instruments. Anybody staying in the house may use it...of course in consultation with the other people staying at home..( The piano has been tuned a bit, but needs to be tuned better, but still pianists like to play it. I hope somebody who knows to tune piano's will some time apply for a workaway experience with us :-))
    -Hiking (in the beautiful valleys in the region around us)
    -Horseback Riding Tours (we have friends who are owning ranches)
    -Hot air Ballooning
    -You can also attend on regular tours that are organized by local travel agencies
    -Swimming; swimming pools in several hotels and camping site in the summer and in Nevsehir in a sportcentrum all year round.
    -and of course you can have a try on one of our potters kick wheels...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 424398655422