Help farming and support villagers to learn and improve English in the village- Temanggung, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1229

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, My name is Supardi, just call me Pardi. I am a 28 year old villager living in Temanggung, Central Java. Temanggung lies on the slope of Sindoro and Sumbing mountains. It is around 2 hours from Yogyakarta airport.

    I live with a father in law, a wife, and a 4 year old son. I have two jobs, first l am a seaferer on one of European cruise line, normally l stay on board of the vessel for 6 to 7,5 months. I stay at home 2,5 to 3 months. During my stay at home here is my second job, l run English learning at home. Most learners are people and children from the village. They rarely speak and communicate in English. They don't have enough chance to practice English at their school class. I also teach English at local English course at my town.


    Volunteers stay with in friendly simple Indonesian house. Volunteers are allowed to stay a week, two weeks or longer. During the leasure time volunteers can visit and enjoy some interesting local places like Sindoro Sumbing Mountains view, Natural spring water, Earthenware and palm sugar home industry, temples and waterfalls. Temanggung also has beautiful traditional performance called KUDA LUMPING (Horse Dance). Volunteers also can visit famous tourist object in neigbour city like Borobudur temple in Magelang and Dieng plateau in Wonosobo. They can be reached in an hour riding motorcycle.

    A unique culinary also can be found here like Kupat tahu, Bakso, Soto. Hunting traditional foods at the morning traditional market will be an awesome culinary. Going to those places, volunteers can ride motorcycle with me or take a public transportation.
    Beside we provide Indonesian food, volunteers may use the kitchen to cook the food they like, make tea or coffee to feel like in their home. Washing machine is also available to use for free.

    Normally some neighbours like to invite you to their house, just to have tea or coffee and nice conversation. Most people in the village are warm welcome and nice. People around me are very seldom to see foreigners, they may wonder seeing you and treat you like a superstar.

    I look forward to seeing you come and help us for farming and English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You all can learn bahasa Indonesia, local tradition and cultures. You can feel and see how the real life of local villagers is. Volunteers can learn and practice how to cook Indonesian foods.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers help me teaching young people about English at my home as sparing partner and also at course place where l work. By any chance l can take volunteers to some Elementary schools to share English to children.


    During l stay at home, l invite you all volunteer English speaking foreigners to come and help improving my students English ability. Volunteers are needed to:
    1. Help me teaching my students at home.
    2. Help me teaching my students at local English course where l teach.
    3. Support the students to be brave and confident to speak English as normally they are shy to speak and afraid of making mistake.
    4. Do easy simple houseworks like sweeping, dusting.
    5. Help me to take care of chili and coffee plantation, like watering, putting fertilizer, picking up the fruits.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Javanese: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can provided a room, a pillow, a blanket. As well as Indonesian food such as fried rice, rice corn, tofu, so on.

    Share traditional bathroom without hot water.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can take a flight to Yogyakarta airport. Then take a taxi or shuttle bus to Temanggung, tell them to drop you in front NGESTI WALUYO HOSPITAL, l can pick you up there.

    During your time off you can enjoy some local intersting places such as Jumprit and Endong spring water. A newly found temple still under restoration. You can also go hiking, join some local events in your spare time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 423697934291