Help out with our daily chores in a Tongan owned yacht club and small resort on the island of Pangaimotu, Tonga

Country

Tonga

737 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a yacht club and a small resort. We have operated 43 years now and its owned by tongans. Our island Pangaimotu is located 10min boat ride away from the mainland Tongatapu. We work here together like a family, running the restaurant, acommodation and bar. Island is not too big, but we have beatifull beach, chance to swim and snorkell around our ship wreck and reef.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You are going to be part of our daily chores and help with them. Sometimes we have small projects we need extra help with, like building, bush work & pearl farm work
    Must be able to learn to use a machete for bush work and be able to dive to 2 metres.

    ***Our current project that we need help with, is creating a 'Survivor style' camping area in our bush.***
    There is also the opportunity to camp in the bush while working on this project. You can bring your own tent for this, or there is one that can be shared.
    The forest here, is beautiful so well worth the experience. It is hard work to clear but a beautiful place to stay, so please be willing to work!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Acommodation is provided with Shared Tongan fale (thatched hut) and shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When you have time off you can freely make plans and travel aroud Tonga. Our staff is Tongan so we can give you some tips where to go and what to do. We have a boat running daily to the mainland, and you can also use that just to go to the mainland. Around the island is nice snorkelling too, so feel free to borow our masks or bring your own.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 422729587599